Hello Guest, Welcome to Apnea Board !
As a guest, you are limited to certain areas of the board and there are some features you can't use.
To post a message, you must create a free account using a valid email address.

or Create an Account

Cpap and Ear Problems
Cpap and Ear Problems
I have been using Cpap since 1999, I seem to get a a lot of ear problems which I believe is due to my Eustaceon Tubes not draining correctly due to 'back pressure' from Cpap (Mine is set to 14.5).
Of course an 'Autoset' would stop this but here in the UK these are not available on our Health Service. I have raised the question many times with my Clinician and have always been 'fobbed' off. The last time I was there I asked the question again however this time she said ' Well yes, like Tinnitus?', I get that, Pain and balance issues. Has anybody any experience of any of this, Podd
Post Reply Post Reply
RE: Cpap and Ear Problems
Howdy, Podd... just wanted to welcome you to Apnea Board.

I haven't had much of this kind of problem... hopefully others can respond.

Coffee
SuperSleeper
Apnea Board Administrator
www.ApneaBoard.com

INFORMATION ON APNEA BOARD FORUMS OR ON APNEABOARD.COM SHOULD NOT BE CONSIDERED AS MEDICAL ADVICE. ALWAYS SEEK THE ADVICE OF A PHYSICIAN BEFORE SEEKING TREATMENT FOR MEDICAL CONDITIONS, INCLUDING SLEEP APNEA. INFORMATION POSTED ON THE APNEA BOARD WEB SITE AND FORUMS ARE PERSONAL OPINION ONLY AND NOT NECESSARILY A STATEMENT OF FACT.

Post Reply Post Reply
I can see the possibility of this, with a full face mask, especially for people that tend to breath through their mouths more often. Perhaps the solution would be to switch to a nasal mask, and chin strap?
Post Reply Post Reply
Hi Podd, First of all, WELCOME! to the forum.! I don't have the problems you are talking about but, I think there is a thread or two here on this board. I think others have discussed this particular issue. Best of luck to you.
trish6hundred
Post Reply Post Reply