Post Reply 
Cpap machine error message
Author Message
Tweetybirdluvt Offline

New Members

Posts: 3
Joined: Dec 2013

Machine: Resmed s9
Mask Type: Nasal pillows
Mask Make & Model: Resmed
Humidifier: Resmed
CPAP Pressure: 10
CPAP Software: Not using software

Other Comments:

Sex: Female
Location:

Post: #1
Rainbow Cpap machine error message
I have a resmed s9 and I have an error message that says - settings reset to default values. Does anyone know what this means and how to fix it?
12-04-2013 09:22 PM
Find all posts by this user Post Reply Quote this message in a reply

Donate to Apnea Board
zonk Offline

Advisory Members

Posts: 7,908
Joined: Feb 2012

Machine: A10 AutoSet
Mask Type: Nasal mask
Mask Make & Model: Activa LT
Humidifier: Integrated /ClimateLineAir
CPAP Pressure: 9/13
CPAP Software: ResScan

Other Comments: CPAP since Nov 2010

Sex: Male
Location: Australia

Post: #2
RE: Cpap machine error message
hello Tweetybirdluvt
does not seem to be a fix other than return the machine to your supplier to clear the message
not sure if helps, unplugging the machine from wall outlet or even try without the SD card

btw what model is your S9, model name printed next to on/off button
AutoSet and Elite are data capable machines, Escape models are not
Welcome
12-04-2013 09:44 PM
Find all posts by this user Post Reply Quote this message in a reply
Tweetybirdluvt Offline

New Members

Posts: 3
Joined: Dec 2013

Machine: Resmed s9
Mask Type: Nasal pillows
Mask Make & Model: Resmed
Humidifier: Resmed
CPAP Pressure: 10
CPAP Software: Not using software

Other Comments:

Sex: Female
Location:

Post: #3
RE: Cpap machine error message
I have the auto set model. My provider said to bring it in to get it fixed but I'm broke and the warranty is done so I was hoping there was a quick fix at home for it
12-04-2013 09:53 PM
Find all posts by this user Post Reply Quote this message in a reply

Donate to Apnea Board
trish6hundred Offline

Advisory Members

Posts: 6,452
Joined: May 2012

Machine: Resmed S9 AutoSet for Her
Mask Type: Full face mask
Mask Make & Model: Fisher & Paykel Simplus
Humidifier: H5i Heated Humidifier
CPAP Pressure: 10 - 7-20 Cm H2O
CPAP Software: Not using software

Other Comments: I started CPAP in 2008. Totally blind since birth.

Sex: Female
Location: Missouri, USA

Post: #4
RE: Cpap machine error message
Hi Tweetybirdluvt,
WELCOME! to the forum.!
Hang in there for more responses to your post and best of luck to you.

trish6hundred
12-04-2013 09:58 PM
Find all posts by this user Post Reply Quote this message in a reply
drgrimes Offline

Preferred Members-2

Posts: 235
Joined: Sep 2013

Machine: S9 Resmed Autoset
Mask Type: Nasal pillows
Mask Make & Model: Philips Dreamwear
Humidifier: resmed
CPAP Pressure: 5-15
CPAP Software: ResScan

Other Comments:

Sex: Male
Location: Texas

Post: #5
RE: Cpap machine error message
Tweety, take it in and tell them your dilemma. Hopefully there is some leeway in the warranty...hopefully someone there has a heart and will try to do something to help you out. Good people will help you figure something out.
12-04-2013 10:22 PM
Find all posts by this user Post Reply Quote this message in a reply

Donate to Apnea Board
PaulaO2 Offline
Wiki Editor
Moderators

Posts: 8,068
Joined: Feb 2012

Machine: S9 Autoset
Mask Type: Full face mask
Mask Make & Model: F&P Simplus
Humidifier: H5i
CPAP Pressure: 14-20
CPAP Software: SleepyHead

Other Comments: Ehlers-Danlos Syndrome, Hypermobility Type; chronic sarcasm

Sex: Undisclosed
Location: western NC, USA

Post: #6
RE: Cpap machine error message
Yeah, that's the death rattle. ResMed has a 2yr warranty and they go by the number on the back of the machine. You can contact ResMed via the website and they'll tell you if it is in warranty or not. They won't accept the machine from you, it has to come from the DME.

If you can afford it, check out Supplier #2 in our Supplier's List (link at top of every page). They have used and open box machines. You can get another Autoset without the humidifier and save a lot of money. Just use the humidifier you have now.

Then, later, you can have the other one fixed.

PaulaO2
Apnea Board Moderator
www.ApneaBoard.com


Breathe deeply and count to zen.

INFORMATION ON APNEA BOARD FORUMS OR ON APNEABOARD.COM SHOULD NOT BE CONSIDERED AS MEDICAL ADVICE. ALWAYS SEEK THE ADVICE OF A PHYSICIAN BEFORE SEEKING TREATMENT FOR MEDICAL CONDITIONS, INCLUDING SLEEP APNEA. INFORMATION POSTED ON THE APNEA BOARD WEB SITE AND FORUMS ARE PERSONAL OPINION ONLY AND NOT NECESSARILY A STATEMENT OF FACT.
12-05-2013 12:10 AM
Find all posts by this user Post Reply Quote this message in a reply
zonk Offline

Advisory Members

Posts: 7,908
Joined: Feb 2012

Machine: A10 AutoSet
Mask Type: Nasal mask
Mask Make & Model: Activa LT
Humidifier: Integrated /ClimateLineAir
CPAP Pressure: 9/13
CPAP Software: ResScan

Other Comments: CPAP since Nov 2010

Sex: Male
Location: Australia

Post: #7
RE: Cpap machine error message
If you,re located in US, give a call to either suppliers #27 or # 28
Both they do CPAP repairs and might tell you if all required push a button or two
Suppliers List http://www.apneaboard.com/forums/Thread-CPAP-Supplier-List

Does the machine works (with/without the card) and can you get to the clinical menu. There is a setting "Restore factory defaults"
12-05-2013 12:34 AM
Find all posts by this user Post Reply Quote this message in a reply

Donate to Apnea Board
Tweetybirdluvt Offline

New Members

Posts: 3
Joined: Dec 2013

Machine: Resmed s9
Mask Type: Nasal pillows
Mask Make & Model: Resmed
Humidifier: Resmed
CPAP Pressure: 10
CPAP Software: Not using software

Other Comments:

Sex: Female
Location:

Post: #8
RE: Cpap machine error message
Zonk thanks for the info. No I can't get to the clinical. It is frozen on the error message. I will contact those on the supplier list and see if they can help
12-05-2013 12:42 AM
Find all posts by this user Post Reply Quote this message in a reply
Tanudisastrd Offline

New Members

Posts: 1
Joined: Mar 2014

Machine: S9
Mask Type: Full face mask
Mask Make & Model: Quattro fx
Humidifier: iH5
CPAP Pressure: 4-14
CPAP Software: Not using software

Other Comments:

Sex: Male
Location:

Post: #9
RE: Cpap machine error message
Hi
I have the exact same problem on my S9 Escape model.

Does anyone have any further news on this issue?
08-21-2014 10:10 AM
Find all posts by this user Post Reply Quote this message in a reply

Donate to Apnea Board
Post Reply 


Possibly Related Threads...
Thread: Author Replies: Views: Last Post
  [Equipment] respironics bipap error code hanasdaddy 6 131 12-07-2016 01:48 AM
Last Post: hanasdaddy
  Use CPAP machine to get a new baseline AHI? blueelement2016 5 353 11-12-2016 01:37 AM
Last Post: blueelement2016
  New CPAP Machine cerenkov 3 312 10-28-2016 08:43 PM
Last Post: cerenkov
  [Pressure] Adjusting pressure on RESmart CPAP machine garyd86421 5 459 10-20-2016 10:32 AM
Last Post: garyd86421
  [CPAP] Error code E33 1captnronrosser 3 275 10-14-2016 04:10 PM
Last Post: trish6hundred
Exclaimation CPAP Machine Choices - read this before you accept a new machine SuperSleeper 2 6,190 10-12-2016 11:37 AM
Last Post: DariaVader
  [CPAP] Service Required Error Codes - Inner Workings of a CPAP machine SuperSleeper 18 65,647 10-10-2016 01:48 PM
Last Post: juan345

Forum Jump:

Who's Online (Complete List)