Hello Guest, Welcome to Apnea Board !
As a guest, you are limited to certain areas of the board and there are some features you can't use.
To post a message, you must create a free account using a valid email address.

or Create an Account


New Posts   Today's Posts

DME supplier had wrong settings - idiots!
#1
DME supplier had wrong settings - idiots!
I picked up a new Resmed Airsense 10 Autoset  June 7th from my local Lincare office, upgrading from a Resmed S9 autoset.
I set up a MyAir account and have been checking the results every few days. It was nice having the data sent to my phone instead of pulling the SD card and using Sleepyhead.
I was consistently getting scores between 28-68. I was also pulling off the mask on many nights.
Four days ago I went into the clinician menu to check a setting and discovered the machine was set to CPAP with a pressure of 20 instead of AUTOSET and a max pressure of 12 (per my RX). Naturally, I changed the settings and for the past three nights my scores have been 83, 92 and 81 and I haven't pulled of the mask once. I also feel just great in the morning.
Damn that Lincare!  Let this be a lesson: check your settings when you get a new machine. I just had a terrible month because of those idiots.
Post Reply Post Reply






Donate to Apnea Board  
#2
RE: DME supplier had wrong settings - idiots!
The lesson may be don’t use MyAir for meaningful information.

Welcome!
Sleeprider
Apnea Board Moderator
www.ApneaBoard.com

____________________________________________
Download OSCAR Software
Soft Cervical Collar
Optimizing Therapy
Organize your OSCAR Charts
Attaching Files
Mask Primer
How To Deal With Equipment Supplier


INFORMATION ON APNEA BOARD FORUMS OR ON APNEABOARD.COM SHOULD NOT BE CONSIDERED AS MEDICAL ADVICE. ALWAYS SEEK THE ADVICE OF A PHYSICIAN BEFORE SEEKING TREATMENT FOR MEDICAL CONDITIONS, INCLUDING SLEEP APNEA. INFORMATION POSTED ON THE APNEA BOARD WEB SITE AND FORUMS ARE PERSONAL OPINION ONLY AND NOT NECESSARILY A STATEMENT OF FACT.
Post Reply Post Reply
#3
RE: DME supplier had wrong settings - idiots!
richorlin, glad you caught it and were able to set your PAP more appropriately.  How long has it been – are you feeling better yet?

Hey, now you've gotta keep us posted on your experience – don't leave us hanging, okay?

Sleep-well
Post Reply Post Reply


Possibly Related Threads...
Thread Author Replies Views Last Post
  Updated Oscar but wrong data? DJCpap 5 95 12-04-2021, 01:05 PM
Last Post: pholynyk
  Wrong Date On Device Cammy 0 109 11-10-2021, 07:24 PM
Last Post: Cammy
  Supplier Does Not Have CPAP Units to Dispense jomomma 20 834 11-09-2021, 11:55 AM
Last Post: Gideon
  [CPAP] My Supplier Says There's No Difference Between a "for Her" Airsense10 and others S. Manz 20 1,150 09-22-2021, 01:45 PM
Last Post: CorruptAlligator
  Apparently a popular supplier uses Ozone & UV-C light to clean their used machines Marlow 5 412 09-15-2021, 11:26 AM
Last Post: DoubtFire61
  Help finding a Cpap supplier ajwees41 17 521 09-13-2021, 07:10 PM
Last Post: ajwees41
  Are these settings OK? BobbieM 62 2,982 09-01-2021, 06:29 AM
Last Post: BobbieM


New Posts   Today's Posts






About Apnea Board

Apnea Board is an educational web site designed to empower Sleep Apnea patients.