Hello Guest, Welcome to Apnea Board !
As a guest, you are limited to certain areas of the board and there are some features you can't use.
To post a message, you must create a free account using a valid email address.

or Create an Account

Learning to use OSCAR. Would appreciate suggestions
Learning to use OSCAR. Would appreciate suggestions
Hello folks!

First of all, I wanted to thank so many of you that give advice here. I have learned a lot from all of you. 

I have been using an Airsense 10 for almost 3 years for severe OSA (started with AHI 46). I have tried more masks than I remember and have finally settled with the Resmed F30i. That shape appears to work well with my face. However, during the past weeks, I switched from the F30i to the Dreamwear (broken F30i and could not get one, and given that the Dreamwear has a similar shape) and I have been struggling with it. I am unsure what has changed but my quality of sleep went down significantly.

Since then, I have tried to learn how to use OSCAR, but I'm failing to understand how and what to modify to improve my sleep therapy. I have attached the screenshots of last night. My AHI is still down (a little higher than usual, though), but my quality of sleep is worse than it was a couple of weeks ago. I have my settings on 10-14 cm H2O and 25 C for the heated tube. Nothing else has changed. I would appreciate guidance on how and what to adjust. 

Thank you very much! 
Thanks

Attached Files Thumbnail(s)

Post Reply Post Reply
RE: Learning to use OSCAR. Would appreciate suggestions
Hi and welcome. Smile

I just wanted to double-check the pressure, because that chart says 10-20?

Do you have data from when you were using the other mask?

It's entirely possible that it's simply that this mask isn't as comfy and you're sleeping less well.