Hello Guest, Welcome to Apnea Board !
As a guest, you are limited to certain areas of the board and there are some features you can't use.
To post a message, you must create a free account using a valid email address.

or Create an Account


New Posts   Today's Posts

DS2 Opti-Start Setting?
#1
DS2 Opti-Start Setting?
Have been doing some reading on a few of the settings in the DS2. I came upon the Opti-Start setting and it seemed interesting enough that I was going to give it a try to see how it worked in conjunction with 'RAMP' and/or without 'RAMP'. Evidently Opti-Start doesn't seem to be in the DS2 basic settings or provider menu that I can find. I believe it was a user accessible setting in the provider menu of my recalled DS1. Presumably Opti-Start can be enabled or disabled via CareOrchestator and supposedly the Opti-Start setting is 'ON' by default, but I don't know if whoever set the machine up initially as the DS1 replacement may have disabled Opti-Start and there appears to be no menu item that would give status of being ON or OFF.

Looking for any ideas to determine the 'ON'/'OFF' status of Opti-Start? Does/will OSCAR (in the works for DS2) show this setting?
I do have Patient Controls & Data Access both set to 'ON', so I think everything for settings and data that can be displayed should be viewable by me.

'AUTO ON' is enabled and will start the machine after a period of time while breathing in the mask, but again no status is available in the menus for this function to indicate ON or OFF, but was easy to test.

On an interesting note, a few nights ago when I started the DS2, a popup notification came up on screen telling me the RAMP start  pressure was changed to 6.0. I did have it at 4.0 and the notice seemed to suggest 6.0 was recommended. I have no idea if this was done by someone managing CareOrchestrator or if the machine has an algorithm that makes a recommendation and change based on usage data. The value of 6.0 seems OK so I left it there.


Attached Files Thumbnail(s)
   
Post Reply Post Reply






Donate to Apnea Board  
#2
RE: DS2 Opti-Start Setting?
The upcoming release of OSCAR supports the DS2 and will show you the Opti-Start setting.

I don’t know about the ramp changing, first I’ve heard of it.
Post Reply Post Reply


Possibly Related Threads...
Thread Author Replies Views Last Post
  "For Her" setting in AirSense 11 Autoset FirstNoele 10 297 Yesterday, 03:03 PM
Last Post: DaveL
  Mask Setting Joe Bezz 1 105 07-03-2022, 06:13 PM
Last Post: cathyf
Money Please Help : How to change the setting of User to Clinician ( Airsense 11 )? debby2242 1 157 06-28-2022, 01:41 PM
Last Post: Hammerdown49
  Anybody having issues with congestion should look into their humidity setting CorruptAlligator 5 600 06-16-2022, 08:41 AM
Last Post: CorruptAlligator
  Getting My New BiPap Tomorrow Need Help Setting Up jdelcore71 9 406 06-14-2022, 11:30 AM
Last Post: jdelcore71
  Mask type Setting on Respironics Crispy983 12 9,802 04-26-2022, 12:59 PM
Last Post: socalmitch
  What Trigger Setting makes an Aircurve equivalent to an Autoset? AmirKas 2 409 04-08-2022, 02:18 PM
Last Post: SleepyMac


New Posts   Today's Posts






About Apnea Board

Apnea Board is an educational web site designed to empower Sleep Apnea patients.