Hello Guest, Welcome to Apnea Board !
As a guest, you are limited to certain areas of the board and there are some features you can't use.
To post a message, you must create a free account using a valid email address.

or Create an Account

Data Interpretation - Resvent iBreeze iMatrix Software
Question 
Data Interpretation - Resvent iBreeze iMatrix Software
Hi everyone,

I am new to CPAP therapy. I was prescribed CPAP in December. The doctor used an at-home sleep study to diagnose and prescribe. I basically had about 5 events per hour. Some central apneas but mostly obstructive. I'm not sure what information I should provide here, but I have a Resvent iBreeze that doesn't work with OSCAR. I finally was able to download their software (iMatrix) and upload my data. Let me know if I need to upload something more specific. This is the overall report data since December, but I can also look at each day or week etc. 

When I first started I chose the nasal pillow mask from Resmed and could NOT tolerate them. They hurt my nose and made me feel like I was trying to breathe through two tiny straws. I tried changing the settings and it didn't help (originally doctor prescribed 5 - 12 and I changed to 6.5-12 which has worked so far) So I protested to the DME that I wanted to switch to full face and try it out. It ended up being great for me with the exception of some leaks. Basically, I have a small frame and am using the small size headgear. I have to pull it so tight to get it not to leak, and that eventually caused headaches and migraines from it compressing the nerves and muscles in my neck. I ordered some padding off Etsy which has allowed me to keep it looser, but sometimes it's still too tight. Still trying to sort this out. Maybe I can find some handmade headgear to attach to the mask or maybe I need to switch to a different full face. I chin tuck and am a side sleeper, so when I have leaks they come from the bottom on the sides or the bottom on the chin.