Hello Guest, Welcome to Apnea Board !
As a guest, you are limited to certain areas of the board and there are some features you can't use.
To post a message, you must create a free account using a valid email address.

or Create an Account

Data Questions
Data Questions
Hi everyone.  I've been using the Dreamstation for two months now and I'm afraid I'm going backwards.  I fall asleep with no problems but wake after ~ 1 hr.  If I can fall back asleep, I awake again after another ~2hr. Then I rarely fall back asleep.  In the past two weeks, I find myself wearing the mask until 4 hrs has elapsed and I meet compliance.  In more recent days, I have been frustrated enough to just take the mask off rather than toss and turn. Previously, I had a few nights where I used the mask for 6-7 hrs and I know I feel better in the morning on those few occasions.

I have a question about a recent poor night I experienced.  I am a stomach sleeper using the F30i.  Often I try to put a pillow under my chin to prevent OA but on this night I used the Eliminator.

Why does my pressure rise beginning at 23:30 with only 1 OA event?  The pressure doesn't drop until I wake up and turn the machine off.

I appreciate any comments.

Attached Files Thumbnail(s)

Post Reply Post Reply
RE: Data Questions
Looking at the events posted, there are several shown over the total time.  The stair step part of the pressure graph is a result of your settings of the Ramp = 4 cm H2O, Time = 30 minutes, and type = Linear.  The machine is responding to the need to increase pressure but limited to the ramp rate until the necessary pressure is reached.  Then, you can see the pressure gradually decreasing until the next event at midnight.  

A couple of comments about your settings:
1) If you can do without the Ramp feature, turn it off.  If not, can you live with reducing it to 10 - 15 minutes.
2) Turn the Auto On function to On Status.