Hello Guest, Welcome to Apnea Board !
As a guest, you are limited to certain areas of the board and there are some features you can't use.
To post a message, you must create a free account using a valid email address.

or Create an Account


New Posts   Today's Posts

Data card error
#1
I receive a data card error on my RemStar Pro with CFlex. I says to remove and reinstall card, but the same error comes up. The card also has no data when checked with Sleepyhead and Sleepmapper software. Any ideas?
Post Reply Post Reply
#2
Hi eschills,
WELCOME! to the forum.!
Hang in there and someone will be along shortly to help.
Best of luck to you.
trish6hundred
Post Reply Post Reply
#3
(04-17-2013, 12:20 PM)eschills Wrote: I receive a data card error on my RemStar Pro with CFlex. I says to remove and reinstall card, but the same error comes up. The card also has no data when checked with Sleepyhead and Sleepmapper software. Any ideas?

I had the same error with my PRS1. I have several SD cards, and I got the same error with all of them, yet all worked fine in the computer. Conclusion: The card reader in the CPAP failed.

I called Respironics and they confirmed (from the serial number) that the machine was past the two-year warranty. My DME offered to send it to Respironics for repairs, but I bought a Resmed S9 Autoset from Supplier #2 instead. The PRS1 still works fine; I just can't get the data out of it, so I put it on the shelf as a backup machine.

I hope your problem is not as expensive to fix as mine. Sad
Post Reply Post Reply


#4
Actually reformatted the card in my computer, put it back in the machine and it works fine now.
Thank you

(04-17-2013, 03:11 PM)JJJ Wrote:
(04-17-2013, 12:20 PM)eschills Wrote: I receive a data card error on my RemStar Pro with CFlex. I says to remove and reinstall card, but the same error comes up. The card also has no data when checked with Sleepyhead and Sleepmapper software. Any ideas?

I had the same error with my PRS1. I have several SD cards, and I got the same error with all of them, yet all worked fine in the computer. Conclusion: The card reader in the CPAP failed.

I called Respironics and they confirmed (from the serial number) that the machine was past the two-year warranty. My DME offered to send it to Respironics for repairs, but I bought a Resmed S9 Autoset from Supplier #2 instead. The PRS1 still works fine; I just can't get the data out of it, so I put it on the shelf as a backup machine.

I hope your problem is not as expensive to fix as mine. Sad

Post Reply Post Reply


Possibly Related Threads...
Thread Author Replies Views Last Post
  ResMed S9 SD Card "Invalid SD Card, erase card data?" MAPnea 31 29,952 03-14-2017, 09:34 AM
Last Post: Sleeprider
Thumbsup [CPAP] resmed s9 auto set error message high temperature fault refer to owners manual beebsdaddy49 2 125 03-10-2017, 07:49 PM
Last Post: trish6hundred
  Copy data from internal storage to SD card on Dreamstation bketchel 5 190 03-02-2017, 10:28 AM
Last Post: trish6hundred
Sad [CPAP] Res Med S9 help! Error: Settings reset to default values, please contact service pr dexter020281 14 11,141 02-18-2017, 01:22 AM
Last Post: vsheline
  ResMed S9 Humidifer 5i Error Message atta_gurrrrl 4 2,952 02-05-2017, 07:56 AM
Last Post: gjw
  SD Card Error (Nothing new) justMongo 3 238 02-02-2017, 10:22 AM
Last Post: Crimson Nape
  data card ppowers 1 151 01-30-2017, 06:18 PM
Last Post: Crimson Nape

Forum Jump:

New Posts   Today's Posts




About Apnea Board

Apnea Board is an educational web site designed to empower Sleep Apnea patients.

For any more information, please use our contact form.