Mask Type: Full face mask
Mask Make & Model: ResMed Mirage Quattro
Humidifier: ResMed H5i
CPAP Pressure: 18 IPAPmax - 11 EPAPmin, PS=5
CPAP Software: Other Software

Other Comments: μολὼν λαβέ

Sex: Male

Data link question
I've been using a ResMed VPAP S for about 4 years.
I'd like to access the data and be able to display it.
I have ResScan 4.3 software.
My machine appears to have a data port in the back -- I do not see a data card. I'm thinking I need some sort of proprietary data cable.
What do I need; and where can I get it?

Mongo

INFORMATION ON APNEA BOARD FORUMS OR ON APNEABOARD.COM SHOULD NOT BE CONSIDERED AS MEDICAL ADVICE. ALWAYS SEEK THE ADVICE OF A PHYSICIAN BEFORE SEEKING TREATMENT FOR MEDICAL CONDITIONS, INCLUDING SLEEP APNEA. INFORMATION POSTED ON THE APNEA BOARD WEB SITE AND FORUMS ARE PERSONAL OPINION ONLY AND NOT NECESSARILY A STATEMENT OF FACT.
09-11-2013 10:16 AM
Find all posts by this user Post Reply Quote this message in a reply

Donate to Apnea Board
Sevensox Offline

Preferred Members

Machine: REMstar Auto A-Flex
Mask Make & Model: ResMed Ultra Mirage Full Face Mask LG STD 60604
Humidifier: System One Heated Humidifier
CPAP Pressure: 16.7
CPAP Software: SleepyHead

Other Comments:

RE: Data link question
Hi justMongo
Welcome to the site.
What your looking at is a standard SD card port. Kinda like the one on your camera or some smart phones. There are a variety in the sizes but get the largest you can. Then you will need
a SD card reader to convert the SD card to a USB port input for your computer. Mine has a brand name on it of Targus but their are others. Hope this helps.
Lee
09-11-2013 11:14 AM
justMongo Offline

Monitors

Machine: ResMed VPAP Auto (S9)

I'm not really seeing an SD type port. Looks more like an interface.