Post Reply 
Data not recording
Author Message
HOBtrvlr Offline

New Members

Posts: 2
Joined: Jul 2015

Machine: airsense 10 auto
Mask Type: Nasal mask
Mask Make & Model: Unsure
Humidifier: built-in
CPAP Pressure: unsure
CPAP Software: Other Software

Other Comments:

Sex: Male
Location:

Post: #1
Data not recording
hi all!
New APAP user here (and new to the forum). I searched but couldn't find this answer.

I am using an Airsense 10 AutoSet. Just started 2 nights ago. Have used the matching 6-7 hours both nights, but the machine (and the ResMed myAir website) are both saying that the machine was not used. The machine has a wireless signal and Airplane Mode is off.

Any thoughts on what's causing this?

Thanks!


Attached File(s) Thumbnail(s)
   
07-04-2015 07:59 AM
Find all posts by this user Post Reply Quote this message in a reply

Donate to Apnea Board
AlanE Offline

Advisory Members

Posts: 1,491
Joined: Mar 2015

Machine: ResMed AirSense 10 Autoset
Mask Type: Nasal pillows
Mask Make & Model: P10 & Mirage Liberty backup
Humidifier: Built-in
CPAP Pressure: 10-14
CPAP Software: ResScan SleepyHead

Other Comments: ʕ•ᴥ•ʔ So Long, and Thanks for All the Fish

Sex: Male
Location: Southwest Florida

Post: #2
RE: Data not recording
MyAir sometimes didn't work for me. I've noticed missing nights also when the machine displayed the results fine. Try pulling the power out of the back. While it is off, re-seat the SD card and plug it back in. In the morning if it still says you didn't use the machine, call up your DME and have it replaced.



Using FlashAir W-03 SD card in machine. Access through wifi with FlashPAP or Sleep Master utilities.

I wanted to learn Binary so I enrolled in Binary 101. I seemed to have missed the first four courses. Big Grinnie
07-04-2015 08:35 AM
Find all posts by this user Post Reply Quote this message in a reply
Mosquitobait Offline

Advisory Members

Posts: 746
Joined: Apr 2015

Machine: Resmed AirSense 10 For Her
Mask Type: Nasal pillows
Mask Make & Model: Airfit P10
Humidifier: integrated, Climate line tube
CPAP Pressure: 9-12
CPAP Software: ResScan SleepyHead

Other Comments: RLS and Bradycardia

Sex: Female
Location: Minneapolis

Post: #3
RE: Data not recording
I had to have my machine (airsense for her) replaced. In addition to a strong smoke odor, it stopped recording during the night. It started recording again when I got up at 3 am for a bathroom break and then restarted the air.
07-04-2015 08:57 AM
Find all posts by this user Post Reply Quote this message in a reply

Donate to Apnea Board
trish6hundred Offline

Advisory Members

Posts: 6,430
Joined: May 2012

Machine: Resmed S9 AutoSet for Her
Mask Type: Full face mask
Mask Make & Model: Fisher & Paykel Simplus
Humidifier: H5i Heated Humidifier
CPAP Pressure: 10 - 7-20 Cm H2O
CPAP Software: Not using software

Other Comments: I started CPAP in 2008. Totally blind since birth.

Sex: Female
Location: Missouri, USA

Post: #4
RE: Data not recording
Hi HOBtrvlr,
WELCOME! to the forum.!
Hang in there for more suggestions and answers to your questions and much success to you with your CPAP therapy.

trish6hundred
07-04-2015 01:05 PM
Find all posts by this user Post Reply Quote this message in a reply
MobileBasset Offline

Advisory Members

Posts: 198
Joined: May 2015

Machine: ResMed AIRCURVE 10 V Auto
Mask Type: Nasal mask
Mask Make & Model: Fisher Paykel Zest
Humidifier: Integrated
CPAP Pressure: 10 (minE 6,maxI 12, PS 3)
CPAP Software: ResScan SleepyHead Other Software

Other Comments:

Sex: Female
Location: Florida

Post: #5
RE: Data not recording
My AirCurve 10 did not communicate via the wireless modem and I eventually got it replaced after going through the troubleshooting and making numerous phone calls. However in my case the SD card provided all the data. So I would say your machine appears more broken than mine was Smile
The replacement machine works well.

if you can't decide then you don't have enough data.
07-04-2015 06:08 PM
Find all posts by this user Post Reply Quote this message in a reply

Donate to Apnea Board
HOBtrvlr Offline

New Members

Posts: 2
Joined: Jul 2015

Machine: airsense 10 auto
Mask Type: Nasal mask
Mask Make & Model: Unsure
Humidifier: built-in
CPAP Pressure: unsure
CPAP Software: Other Software

Other Comments:

Sex: Male
Location:

Post: #6
RE: Data not recording
Thanks for all the replies, everyone. Just used the machine for a third night and no data showing on the screen or on myAir. Will call the device supplier tomorrow.
07-05-2015 06:58 AM
Find all posts by this user Post Reply Quote this message in a reply
kachokay1 Offline

New Members

Posts: 1
Joined: Jul 2015

Machine: unsure
Mask Type: Nasal pillows
Mask Make & Model: unsure
Humidifier: unsure
CPAP Pressure: unsure
CPAP Software: Other Software

Other Comments:

Sex: Female
Location:

Post: #7
RE: Data not recording
I am having the same problem! Very frustrating!
07-10-2015 12:48 PM
Find all posts by this user Post Reply Quote this message in a reply

Donate to Apnea Board
Post Reply 


Possibly Related Threads...
Thread: Author Replies: Views: Last Post
  Icon Premo not recording data Veracityau 3 175 10-26-2016 10:12 PM
Last Post: Veracityau
  Sleepyhead data vs. Doctor's data Daisylouu 8 1,381 09-01-2016 06:10 PM
Last Post: eseedhouse
  Respironics ASV 960 machine is not recording my sleep time correctly. racprops 0 212 07-21-2016 07:24 AM
Last Post: racprops
Question Weird gaps in SH recording Snowbird47 10 509 06-26-2016 07:51 AM
Last Post: Snowbird47
  [Diagnosis] Prior to sleep study - would a recording Pulse/OX help? JimCan 8 510 06-10-2016 07:10 PM
Last Post: FormerFed
  Revised Post Regarding "I need help with SH data" - with data included! Jeffo1 3 592 05-16-2016 11:28 PM
Last Post: Jeffo1
  [CPAP] Oxygen sensing and recording shnorrer 21 5,602 04-23-2016 09:59 AM
Last Post: Sn00zeAlarm

Forum Jump:

Who's Online (Complete List)