Mask Type: Full face mask
Mask Make & Model: simplus
Humidifier: h5i
CPAP Pressure: 17/13
CPAP Software: ResScan SleepyHead

Other Comments:

Sex: Male

Question Data question
Hi ,newbie here 3rd nite with machine,a little overwhelmed lot of questions coming ,but for now: I changed setting on machine from limited to full access { problem ? } downloaded ResScan will i corrupt or alter anything by using this? will DR. have prob. with this ? THANK YOU for ALL THE HELP Huhsign[/font]
04-05-2014 08:20 AM
Find all posts by this user Post Reply Quote this message in a reply

Donate to Apnea Board
JimZZZ Offline

Advisory Members

Machine: ResMed S9 AutoSet
Mask Make & Model: Fisher & Paykel Simplus
Humidifier: ResMed H5i (not using)
CPAP Pressure: 9 - 14

Other Comments: CareFusion PureSom Ultra Chinstrap

RE: Data question
To safely use the data card, simply move the slide switch on the side of the card to the locked position before you insert it in the card reader of your computer. To be ultra safe you can turn the S9 off by holding the start/stop switch down for three seconds before removing the card. And don't worry about the doctor because the S9 keeps summary data internally and will write it back to the card if you somehow corrupt the card. People who are running Windows 8.1 (like me) have discovered that Windows writes a couple of files on the card if it is inserted in the unlocked position. If that happens (and it will), not to worry because when you put it back in the S9, the S9 will erase the card and rewrite the data from internal memory to the card.

Being a fairly new user, I recently worked through the same concerns about getting scolded by the doctor but found I actually had no problem.

By the way, I found SleepyHead to be easier to use than ResScan and it gives me all the information I need to monitor my therapy. It can be downloaded free from the following link.

http://sourceforge.net/projects/sleepyhe...e/download