Hello Guest, Welcome to Apnea Board !
As a guest, you are limited to certain areas of the board and there are some features you can't use.
To post a message, you must create a free account using a valid email address.

or Create an Account

OSCAR - Overview Charts - Would Adding Moving Average Lines Have any Merit?
OSCAR - Overview Charts - Would Adding Moving Average Lines Have any Merit?
Ok, let me start this by saying I'm kind of a data junkie. I am a Stock Trader too and like applying custom technical analysis of stock charts.

Personally, I would love to see OSCAR have an optional moving average line that could be applied to the Overview charts. My daily AHI normally varies up and down from one day to the next. I'm not hugely concerned because I know it is artificially inflated with SWJ flags. And I feel great on my ASV.

That said, it would be an awesome addition IMO if I could add a moving average on the AHI chart over X number of days. Just like on my stock charts. I would probably use this feature on some of the other Overview charts, but some it would not make any sense to do so. I could use this to help evaluate if there is an equipment (or other) issue that is cropping up. And I could evaluate efficacy comparisons of different masks more easily.

Hey. Just a thought. I don't know if it would be difficult to code a user adjustable variable such as this and plot a line on the Overview bar charts. Lastly, would anybody even care to see this type of info other than me?

Thank you guys and dolls for all you do.
RayBee

~ Self-Treatment - via ApneaBoard experts.
~ Self-Pay - no help from Kaiser other than getting my script, then a pat on the butt and out the door.
~ Self-Educated - via ApneaBoard experts, its many users, and posted reference material.
~ Complex Apnea - All Night AHI=34.2/h, Supine AHI=45.5/h
~ Using a 2021 16" MacBook Pro M1 Max, 32 GB, 1 TB, macOS Monterey V12.6.2.