Hello Guest, Welcome to Apnea Board !
As a guest, you are limited to certain areas of the board and there are some features you can't use.
To post a message, you must create a free account using a valid email address.

or Create an Account

Deep cycle marine battery backup questions. Please help.
Deep cycle marine battery backup questions. Please help.
I'm new to my ASV/Bilevel machine (Resmed,) and I'm thinking about battery backup for power failures; we don't have a generator here, and I don't own the house. How does one maintain a deep cycle marine battery in the house to stay charged, and is it really safe to use it with my machine? They sell the proper cables for it online, but I'm scared to fry the machine. I know it's good to put the battery in a battery box, and then into another open plastic box. Could I keep it in one of the rooms in the house, or do I need to keep it in the basement. So many questions, I know...

Thank you.
Post Reply Post Reply
RE: Dep cycle marine battery backup questions. Please help.
(04-09-2015, 01:06 PM)JVinNE Wrote: I'm new to my ASV/Bilevel machine (Resmed,) and I'm thinking about battery backup for power failures; we don't have a generator here, and I don't own the house. How does one maintain a deep cycle marine battery in the house to stay charged, and is it really safe to use it with my machine? They sell the proper cables for it online, but I'm scared to fry the machine. I know it's good to put the battery in a battery box, and then into another open plastic box. Could I keep it in one of the rooms in the house, or do I need to keep it in the basement. So many questions, I know...

Thank you.

There are lots of marine and RV sites that will tell you all you need to know.