Hello Guest, Welcome to Apnea Board !
As a guest, you are limited to certain areas of the board and there are some features you can't use.
To post a message, you must create a free account using a valid email address.

or Create an Account

Diabetes Testing under US Medicare
I've been using One-Touch Test strips for quite a few years now. I had been getting them under medicare part B plus my medigap insurance.

It seems as of 1 July, only A***** Medical is a supplier; and their reputation stinks.

I therefore will be dropping One Touch. Can someone suggest a meter; and a medicare supplier for testing.

I'm thinking Bayer Contour -- I've been working this issue since June.

Admin Note:
JustMongo passed away in August 2017
Click HERE to read his Memorial Thread

~ Rest in Peace ~
Post Reply Post Reply
I had to go back to freestyle this year because of insurance but I am still using my contour plus until they run out. I don't know how medicare works for part b. I thought you would've had more choices in providers. If you must get them without insurance you would want to use the freestyle precision neo.
Post Reply Post Reply
You can also use a regular pharmacy that takes medicare and your secondary. They are not allowed to charge more than mail-order.
Post Reply Post Reply

I got the Contour USB. I find it to be more accurate than the one touch (consecutive pokes have very close numbers rather than say 30 pts off) You can get either contour meter for free, easily - and the strips should you have to pay for them yourself cost less than my old onetouch co-pay did.
هههههه هههههه هههههه هههههه هههههه هههههه هههههه هههههه هههههه هههههه هههههه هههههه هههههه هههههه
Tongue Suck Technique for prevention of mouth breathing:
  • Place your tongue behind your front teeth on the roof of your mouth
  • let your tongue fill the space between the upper molars
  • gently suck to form a light vacuum
Practising during the day can help you to keep it at night