Hello Guest, Welcome to Apnea Board !
As a guest, you are limited to certain areas of the board and there are some features you can't use.
To post a message, you must create a free account using a valid email address.

or Create an Account

[Diagnosis] My AHI went to to 27.3 last night, averaging over 20 for past 8 nights - Need Help !!
Question 
My AHI went to to 27.3 last night, averaging over 20 for past 8 nights - Need Help !!
Hi,  I have been using a Resmed AirSense 10 Autoset since April 2017.  The pressure was set at 5-10 initially, and AHI was good for first 3 months ( under 6 ), using Airfit F20 medium cushion ( which was very uncomfortable ).  The technician switched me to Airtouch F20 ( memory foam ) medium cushion in July 2017 (which was more comfortable) and I have been battling with leakages issues and higher AHIs. In December, The technician finally figured that that need a small cushion instead, I finally switched to the small size of the Airtouch F20, and the leakage issue was fixed ( the cushion was a bit small, and I wonder if a medium for "Her" may be better for me ?? ).

Yet my AHI was still not within target ( ranging mostly 10 - 15 ), My sleep doctor reset the pressure a couple months ago to 5-15, and still not working well. After figuring out how to reset it myself and started using SleepyHead on Mar 8, I reset to 5-17 on March 8. March 8-31 AHI averaged 11.6, which was good for me compared to previously.   I went to Asia for a month from Mar 12 to Apr 9. The best AHI I had was the last week in Asia, averaging 7.1.

However, after I came back on Apr 10, my AHI has been very high,ranging from low of 13 to high of 27 ( last night ).  :?  I really need help to figure out what to do next.  I am new to SleepyHead and do not know how to purge and upload the data onto this post.

Thank you so much for reading this post ! 
Raymond
Post Reply Post Reply
RE: My AHI went to to 27.3 last night, averaging over 20 for past 8 nights - Need Help !!