Hello Guest, Welcome to Apnea Board !
As a guest, you are limited to certain areas of the board and there are some features you can't use.
To post a message, you must create a free account using a valid email address.

or Create an Account

[Diagnosis] Need some diagnostic assistance, really concerned ...
Need some diagnostic assistance, really concerned ...

I realize I'm brand new to using a CPAP machine but last night's data really concerns me.  I was diagnosed with severe obstructive apnea July 31st after finally taking an in home sleep study.  My untreated numbers were 35 events per hour laying on my right side and 72 per hour on my back.
Last night's data almost looks like I wasn't using my machine at all.  Very concerning.  Following Sleeprider's advice, I was wearing a soft collar last night but that didnt seem to make a difference.
One variable is I am dealing with the remnents of some kind of broncial issue.  Itchy throat and a dry cough.  Was told by my roommate that I was coughing during the night.  My question is, could the coughing cause flow rate waveforms to be as they are in my attachments?
Any input on this would be greatly appreciated!  Thanks in advance!
Post Reply Post Reply
RE: Need some diagnostic assistance, really concerned ...
I'm not an expert but it looks like you have complex apnea and I don't think the current machine your on is going to be much help. Hope I'm wrong but if not your going to need an ASV machine. I'm sure someone better informed will chime in.
Download SleepyHead
Organize your Sleepyhead Charts
Posting Charts
Beginner's Guide to SleepyHead
Mask Primer
Advisory Members serve as an "Advisory Committee" to help shape Apnea Board's rules & policies.

Membership in the Advisory Members group does not imply medical expertise or qualification for advising Sleep Apnea patients concerning their treatment.

Post Reply Post Reply