Hello Guest, Welcome to Apnea Board !
As a guest, you are limited to certain areas of the board and there are some features you can't use.
To post a message, you must create a free account using a valid email address.

or Create an Account

[Diagnosis] New to Boards and Data
New to Boards and Data
Hi everyone. New to the board. I've been using Cpap for OA for 6 years now. I finally was able to get insurance to provide me with the airsense 10 auto, so I can finally view data. Upon looking at my data, ive noticed that my Resp rate has been high every night. Also my AHI has been very low, but when i scroll throigh my flow rate, i see many events where i appear to not breath for 9 seconds. I have attached some screen shots. Also my resting RR while awake seems to be 15. I can tell when i fall asleep because it just right to 20.

First two pics are events my machine didnt pick up. Last one is the only flagged event. They also seem to correlate with leaks. The other pic is zoomed out of whole night

[attachment=13918]     [attachment=13921]
Post Reply Post Reply
RE: New to Boards and Data
At 5-20 pressure, EPR 2, your results look good, and the respiration rate is not something you should worry about, and not much you can do about it anyway. The higher respiration rate and good tidal volume results in a very good minute vent. I think there is some flow limitation, and I'd like to see you minimum pressure at 6.0. With EPR 2, that gives you a starting pressure of 6.0/4.0 and will stay more constant. If you want to try more EPR for flow limitation, the a minimum pressure of 7.0 with EPR 3, will give you 7.0/4.0 and should eliminate most of the flow limitation we're seeing in the close-ups. The additional per-breath volume (Vt) may slightly decrease the respiration rate, but I wouldn't make any promises. People tend to breathe at a comfortable rate when sleeping, and there is nothing exceptional about 20 BPM.
Sleeprider
Apnea Board Moderator
www.ApneaBoard.com