Hello Guest, Welcome to Apnea Board !
As a guest, you are limited to certain areas of the board and there are some features you can't use.
To post a message, you must create a free account using a valid email address.

or Create an Account

[Diagnosis] On cpap for 3 years with low AHI..but still waking at least 8+ times (Oscar Data)
On cpap for 3 years with low AHI..but still waking at least 8+ times (Oscar Data)
Hello everyone! So long story short, I've been using my cpap for around 3 years. And while it does help a little and my AHI is usually really low, I still wake up at least 8+ times a night. My pulmonologist see's the myAir Data and what the Resmed 10 says and claims my stats are great but honestly some days I feel like it barely helps at all, or that I'm really not getting truly deep, restful sleep. I usually have a lot of different dreams in a night and can clearly remember almost of all them usually, so I suspect there's something else at play here. And while I understand it's normal to wake up a few times a night...it can be so excessive sometimes. I'm talking upwards of 15 times occasionally. Luckily I have a big data sample on my SD and imported it into OSCAR, so hopefully someone can shed some light or give guidance. I chose a random day and have the overall statistics after a few years. Thanks!

Attached Files Thumbnail(s)

Post Reply Post Reply
RE: On cpap for 3 years with low AHI..but still waking at least 8+ times (Oscar Data)
most sleep docs are useless for anything other than diagnosing obstructive sleep apnea. imo you're on your own.

there are many things that could be waking you. I wake to the point of masking off between 3 and 9 times a night and wake enough to roll over probably twice that. leaks and fluctuating pressure tend to wake me. my wife's snoring wakes me. the barking dog wakes me. I can ascribe 2+ full awakenings to my periodic limb movements.