Mask Type: Full face mask
Mask Make & Model: Resmed Quattro Air
Humidifier: Resmad
CPAP Pressure: IPAP-12, EPAP-8, PS2
CPAP Software: SleepyHead

Other Comments:

Sex: Male
Diagnostic help
This is some data from the third night of a 5-day trial I posted about earlier.
I'm curious if anyone has an explanation on what was going on in my sleep between a little before 2::00 pm and 2:30 pm. My Sp02 went down to about 78% for almost 30 minutes. It looks to me like I was taking very shallow breaths, so shallow that the machine thought my RR went to zero--which I'm pretty sure wasn't the case. This is my first attempt to post a screen shot so i hope it works.

Attached File(s) Thumbnail(s)

04-07-2015 09:52 AM
Find all posts by this user Post Reply Quote this message in a reply

Donate to Apnea Board
Crimson Nape Offline

Monitors

Machine: ResMed S9 Autoset
Mask Type: Other
Mask Make & Model: P-10 / F&P Simplus / DreamWear
Humidifier: H5i w/Climateline
CPAP Pressure: 8 - EPR 3

Other Comments: CMS-50F & 50IW

RE: Diagnostic help
My guess is you had a hose obstruction. Either lying on it or had it kinked. . . . Just my W. A. G.

Statistics prove that people who have more birthdays live longer.
04-07-2015 10:33 AM
AshSF Offline

Advisory Members

Machine: PRS1 D560TS
Mask Type: Nasal pillows
Mask Make & Model: ResMed P10, Bkup: Airfit F10 & Quattro Air
Humidifier: PRS1 60 series with Heated Tube
CPAP Pressure: 8 - 8 w/ Aflex 3

Other Comments: Using APAP mode with fixed pressure