Hello Guest, Welcome to Apnea Board !
As a guest, you are limited to certain areas of the board and there are some features you can't use.
To post a message, you must create a free account using a valid email address.

or Create an Account

Diagnostic help
Diagnostic help
This is some data from the third night of a 5-day trial I posted about earlier.
I'm curious if anyone has an explanation on what was going on in my sleep between a little before 2::00 pm and 2:30 pm. My Sp02 went down to about 78% for almost 30 minutes. It looks to me like I was taking very shallow breaths, so shallow that the machine thought my RR went to zero--which I'm pretty sure wasn't the case. This is my first attempt to post a screen shot so i hope it works.
Post Reply Post Reply
RE: Diagnostic help
My guess is you had a hose obstruction. Either lying on it or had it kinked. . . . Just my W. A. G.
Crimson Nape
Apnea Board Moderator
www.ApneaBoard.com
Attaching Images and Files on Apnea Board
Apnea Helpful Tips

INFORMATION ON APNEA BOARD FORUMS OR ON APNEABOARD.COM SHOULD NOT BE CONSIDERED AS MEDICAL ADVICE. ALWAYS SEEK THE ADVICE OF A PHYSICIAN BEFORE SEEKING TREATMENT FOR MEDICAL CONDITIONS, INCLUDING SLEEP APNEA. INFORMATION POSTED ON THE APNEA BOARD WEB SITE AND FORUMS ARE PERSONAL OPINION ONLY AND NOT NECESSARILY A STATEMENT OF FACT.
Post Reply Post Reply
Starting about 150am, your flow rate started dropping. That means your airway was losing it slowly I.e. It was collapsing slowly. Most likely, you went to supine position. The machine saw the flow limitations and raised pressure to the max (13cm). But 13 wasn't enough to keep your airway open, so you had a string of obstructive Apneas. In each of these apnea events, most likely your airway collapsed slowly, then you had an apnea your body woke up a little bit and airway opened. Then it slowly collapsed again. This cycle repeated itself multiple times. It probably corrected itself when you turned and started sleeping on the side.