Hello Guest, Welcome to Apnea Board !
As a guest, you are limited to certain areas of the board and there are some features you can't use.
To post a message, you must create a free account using a valid email address.

or Create an Account

Do I have to readjust pressure settings after losing weight?
Do I have to readjust pressure settings after losing weight?
Hi,

I have been using CPAP for almost two years now, after some trial and error and the help of some members of this forum I managed to succesfully set the settings to my machine. For the last one year and a half I had the following settings to my machine:

ResMed
AirSense 10 AutoSet
PAP Mode: APAP
Min 7.6 Max 14.0 (cmH2O)

I didn't have any problems so far (apart from some leaks every now and then) and my AHI was almost always below 1. The last months I have lost some weight, 10kg (22 pounds), and the last two weeks my AHI has increased slightly to 2-3 with most of them being CA. I am waking up really tired everyday the last days and I am wondering if my weight loss affected my pressure needs at all. Just to try it I have reduced my min pressure to 7.2 a few nights ago and didn't see any improvement (if not worse). I have attached a screenshot of my data from yesterday night. Do you have any clue if I need to adjust my seetings again? Thanks!
Post Reply Post Reply
RE: Do I have to readjust pressure settings after losing weight?