Hello Guest, Welcome to Apnea Board !
As a guest, you are limited to certain areas of the board and there are some features you can't use.
To post a message, you must create a free account using a valid email address.

or Create an Account

Doctor data access for compliance verification?
Doctor data access for compliance verification?
What does a doctor need for data access to verify CPAP compliance? I have a ResMed 10 Autoset, MyAir is working for me already. I'm new to CPAP, about six weeks, I use the machine all night every night.

I think normally the DME who sells the machine sets this up. But I bought my machine via one of the vendors that's on the forum list. They sell new machines only with prescriptions, but they didn't do any sort of setup for data access like a traditional DME vendor might. Their support team says "we do not work with Dr.'s or DME's to register SN's of devices for their access.  You'll want to reach out directly to them for that." Fair enough, I'm happy with the purchase I made.

But now I have to help my sleep doctor or their subcontractor get access to my data. The receptionist at the doctor's office had no idea how to do that. Any guesses what they need? I've given them the device serial number already, maybe that's enough? Is there some privacy-protecting step where I have to authorize ResMed to provide data access to my doctor?

I'm trying to get this in place before the actual compliance visit. As a backup I printed out usage reports from the MyAir website and the ResScan software. But given this whole process has an adversarial aspect to it, I'm expecting to be told they only trust data they download themselves.
Post Reply Post Reply
RE: Doctor data access for compliance verification?
They need the serial number of your device to access the data. However, if they didn't know that is what they needed, then I doubt they have the ResMed software that's used to collect the data.
Post Reply Post Reply