Hello Guest, Welcome to Apnea Board !
As a guest, you are limited to certain areas of the board and there are some features you can't use.
To post a message, you must create a free account using a valid email address.

or Create an Account

Dream Station Humidfier question
Dream Station Humidfier question
Hello all, I am new to the CPAP world, just got mine last night. It is a Respironics Dream Station. 

I was just wondering about setting up the humidfier, what settings need to be on ? My doctor said mine is pre-set on the Adaptive setting and I believe the heat setting is at 2. I used it last night and didn't really feel the humidification and there was barely any water used. Can anybody give me a crash course on how to set this correctly ?

Joe
Post Reply Post Reply
RE: Dream Station Humidfier question
Your dreamstation produces more humidity with the Adaptive settings OFF, using Fixed humidity. That gives you control over both humidity and tube temperature, and the machine does not "adapt" the humidity for ambient conditions. It may take some trial and error to get the settings you like. Both the humidity and tube have settings 1-5. I think you might like 3 on humidity, and 3 or 4 on tube temp to ensure no condensation. I'm pretty sure you will notice a difference. If you want more humidity than that, just use the comfort settings to increase or decrease the settings.
Sleeprider
Apnea Board Moderator
www.ApneaBoard.com

Organize your OSCAR Charts
Attaching Files
Mask Primer
How To Deal With Equipment Supplier

INFORMATION ON APNEA BOARD FORUMS OR ON APNEABOARD.COM SHOULD NOT BE CONSIDERED AS MEDICAL ADVICE. ALWAYS SEEK THE ADVICE OF A PHYSICIAN BEFORE SEEKING TREATMENT FOR MEDICAL CONDITIONS, INCLUDING SLEEP APNEA. INFORMATION POSTED ON THE APNEA BOARD WEB SITE AND FORUMS ARE PERSONAL OPINION ONLY AND NOT NECESSARILY A STATEMENT OF FACT.
Post Reply Post Reply
Tube heat, are you referring to a heated tube ? If so, I have just a standard tube
Post Reply Post Reply