Hello Guest, Welcome to Apnea Board !
As a guest, you are limited to certain areas of the board and there are some features you can't use.
To post a message, you must create a free account using a valid email address.

or Create an Account


New Posts   Today's Posts

Dream station error insufficient power supply
#1
My spouse got their machine today and it seemed to work fine at the office, but when we plugged it in at home, it gave an error message that said insufficient power supply. We unplugged and plugged it back in multiple times and tried different outlets. I guess we will be taking it back tomorrow to see what the issue could be, but while googling, I came across this forum and was curious to see if this is a common issue.
Post Reply Post Reply
#2
Welcome

Haven't heard of this issue, but it certainly sounds defective. Was the same power supply used in the office? or did they have one sitting on the table and leave yours wrapped?
هههههه هههههه هههههه هههههه هههههه هههههه هههههه هههههه هههههه هههههه هههههه هههههه هههههه هههههه
Tongue Suck Technique for prevention of mouth breathing:
  • Place your tongue behind your front teeth on the roof of your mouth
  • let your tongue fill the space between the upper molars
  • gently suck to form a light vacuum
Practising during the day can help you to keep it at night

هههههه هههههه هههههه هههههه هههههه هههههه هههههه هههههه هههههه هههههه هههههه هههههه هههههه هههههه
Post Reply Post Reply
#3
Check to see of the power supply is an 80 Watt with a part number of: 1118499
INFORMATION ON APNEA BOARD FORUMS OR ON APNEABOARD.COM SHOULD NOT BE CONSIDERED AS MEDICAL ADVICE. ALWAYS SEEK THE ADVICE OF A PHYSICIAN BEFORE SEEKING TREATMENT FOR MEDICAL CONDITIONS, INCLUDING SLEEP APNEA. INFORMATION POSTED ON THE APNEA BOARD WEB SITE AND FORUMS ARE PERSONAL OPINION ONLY AND NOT NECESSARILY A STATEMENT OF FACT.
Post Reply Post Reply


#4
Hi Angeladtuse,
WELCOME! to the forum.!
Good luck to you with getting your machine straightened out and much success to you with your CPAP therapy.
trish6hundred
Post Reply Post Reply
#5
Mine did this once, and it turns out, I didn't have the plug pushed into the machine quite far enough. Check your connections. It hasn't done it since.
"I am not a Doctor, but I DID stay at a Holiday Inn Express last night.Coffee
Post Reply Post Reply


Possibly Related Threads...
Thread Author Replies Views Last Post
  Possible loss of machine power at night BrassCat 2 103 Yesterday, 10:52 PM
Last Post: BrassCat
  Supply coverage by Medicare old82 25 520 Yesterday, 07:17 PM
Last Post: old82
  Total disconnects in dream station garywych 2 117 05-23-2017, 07:31 AM
Last Post: silversnore
  [CPAP] Service Required Error Codes - Inner Workings of a CPAP machine SuperSleeper 19 75,645 05-04-2017, 09:31 AM
Last Post: Sleeprider
  how long did it take to get your machine from the medical supply company? jasonarmstrong 8 239 05-01-2017, 10:35 AM
Last Post: Whacked
  A New Backup Power Source for XPAPs? sptrout 2 190 04-25-2017, 02:30 PM
Last Post: sptrout
  Trouble after power outages ScoobieDrew 5 318 04-16-2017, 06:55 PM
Last Post: trish6hundred

Forum Jump:

New Posts   Today's Posts




About Apnea Board

Apnea Board is an educational web site designed to empower Sleep Apnea patients.

For any more information, please use our contact form.