Hello Guest, Welcome to Apnea Board !
As a guest, you are limited to certain areas of the board and there are some features you can't use.
To post a message, you must create a free account using a valid email address.

or Create an Account


New Posts   Today's Posts

Dream station error insufficient power supply
#1
My spouse got their machine today and it seemed to work fine at the office, but when we plugged it in at home, it gave an error message that said insufficient power supply. We unplugged and plugged it back in multiple times and tried different outlets. I guess we will be taking it back tomorrow to see what the issue could be, but while googling, I came across this forum and was curious to see if this is a common issue.
Post Reply Post Reply
#2
Welcome

Haven't heard of this issue, but it certainly sounds defective. Was the same power supply used in the office? or did they have one sitting on the table and leave yours wrapped?
هههههه هههههه هههههه هههههه هههههه هههههه هههههه هههههه هههههه هههههه هههههه هههههه هههههه هههههه
Tongue Suck Technique for prevention of mouth breathing:
  • Place your tongue behind your front teeth on the roof of your mouth
  • let your tongue fill the space between the upper molars
  • gently suck to form a light vacuum
Practising during the day can help you to keep it at night

هههههه هههههه هههههه هههههه هههههه هههههه هههههه هههههه هههههه هههههه هههههه هههههه هههههه هههههه
Post Reply Post Reply
#3
Check to see of the power supply is an 80 Watt with a part number of: 1118499
INFORMATION ON APNEA BOARD FORUMS OR ON APNEABOARD.COM SHOULD NOT BE CONSIDERED AS MEDICAL ADVICE. ALWAYS SEEK THE ADVICE OF A PHYSICIAN BEFORE SEEKING TREATMENT FOR MEDICAL CONDITIONS, INCLUDING SLEEP APNEA. INFORMATION POSTED ON THE APNEA BOARD WEB SITE AND FORUMS ARE PERSONAL OPINION ONLY AND NOT NECESSARILY A STATEMENT OF FACT.
Post Reply Post Reply


#4
Hi Angeladtuse,
WELCOME! to the forum.!
Good luck to you with getting your machine straightened out and much success to you with your CPAP therapy.
trish6hundred
Post Reply Post Reply
#5
Mine did this once, and it turns out, I didn't have the plug pushed into the machine quite far enough. Check your connections. It hasn't done it since.
"I am not a Doctor, but I DID stay at a Holiday Inn Express last night.Coffee
Post Reply Post Reply


Possibly Related Threads...
Thread Author Replies Views Last Post
  Trouble after power outages ScoobieDrew 5 203 04-16-2017, 06:55 PM
Last Post: trish6hundred
Sad [CPAP] Res Med S9 help! Error: Settings reset to default values, please contact service pr dexter020281 16 11,542 04-15-2017, 10:05 PM
Last Post: SuperSleeper
  [Equipment] ResMed Autoset II w/EPR and humidifier -ERROR thisazlife 2 177 04-12-2017, 03:29 PM
Last Post: thisazlife
  When You Dream A Lot harmon k 5 294 04-06-2017, 04:46 AM
Last Post: kwhenrykerr
  Philips Respironcs Remstar BiPAP error code E48 dcubed 6 195 04-03-2017, 10:07 PM
Last Post: Sleeprider
Thumbsup [CPAP] resmed s9 auto set error message high temperature fault refer to owners manual beebsdaddy49 2 180 03-10-2017, 07:49 PM
Last Post: trish6hundred
  [Equipment] S10 Auto vs Dream Machine auto silversnore 13 548 02-23-2017, 11:57 AM
Last Post: leadslinger

Forum Jump:

New Posts   Today's Posts




About Apnea Board

Apnea Board is an educational web site designed to empower Sleep Apnea patients.

For any more information, please use our contact form.