Hello Guest, Welcome to Apnea Board !
As a guest, you are limited to certain areas of the board and there are some features you can't use.
To post a message, you must create a free account using a valid email address.

or Create an Account


New Posts   Today's Posts

DreamStation Software Now Available [EncorePro v.2.17.8.0]
#51
(03-13-2016, 10:39 AM)mmdupas Wrote: Will EncorePro give me visibility to Central Apneas?

...Thanks
Yes it will.
#52
Yes, Encore Pro shows events the cpap machine marks as clear airway events, which as I understand it, are the same as central apnea events.

SleepyHead is still in beta and as far as I know an anticipated release date for the public version has not been given. JediMark and his team of developers and beta testers are working hard to get a stable version ready to release that supports the DreamStation. It is just a matter of time.

There is a Mac beta version now.
#53
I was having the same problem as someone else...I can't figure out what to do? I got it loaded no problem...but it's all just blank! I finally saw where I need to add a patient, but I can't figure out what to do after that? I'm so lost! I'd appreciate any help!!


#54
(03-13-2016, 11:38 AM)pupcamper Wrote: Yes, Encore Pro shows events the cpap machine marks as clear airway events, which as I understand it, are the same as central apnea events.

SleepyHead is still in beta and as far as I know an anticipated release date for the public version has not been given. JediMark and his team of developers and beta testers are working hard to get a stable version ready to release that supports the DreamStation. It is just a matter of time.

There is a Mac beta version now.

Thanks much! I'll suffer thru no visibility other than Dreamapper hoping SH will be out soon. I can run the windows version until Mac is ready.

#55
Okay, so I finally found the icon with a plus, and got the data imported...but it doesn't give me any charts or anything...it just has green lines? I'm wanting to see data...not how long I wore it? I'm so confused :/
#56
Okay! I think I got it...I had no idea you could change pages! Sorry for the confusion!! Thank you Smile






Quote:
ADMIN EDIT:
March 31, 2016

The SleepyHead software is now working for DreamStation machines. Although the EncorePro software will work for DreamStation machines, SleepyHead is a much better package than the bloated EncorePro software. You can download it for free here:
http://sleepyhead.jedimark.net



.


#57
I have the same problem as some other users.

I have no option to "download". I have added myself as patient but nothing happens after that. I am listed but that's it.

I am familiar with the legacy Encore Pro software (ones where a smartcard is used) but this one is odd. I know my SD card works as Sleephead works. However, I don't like SH as it is too cluttered for me. I prefer Encore Pro.

Additionally, if I go to the Utilities pulldown menu and select "Preview Download" I get a message saying the card doesn't belong to the patient.
#58
BTW (I can no longer edit my OP), I plugged in my Smartcard reader with my legacy Encore Pro smartcard and Encore Pro will not access the patient data either. This is terribly frustrating, to the say the least.
#59
(04-16-2016, 03:10 PM)Hmm888 Wrote: I have the same problem as some other users.

I have no option to "download". I have added myself as patient but nothing happens after that. I am listed but that's it.

I am familiar with the legacy Encore Pro software (ones where a smartcard is used) but this one is odd. I know my SD card works as Sleephead works. However, I don't like SH as it is too cluttered for me. I prefer Encore Pro.

Additionally, if I go to the Utilities pulldown menu and select "Preview Download" I get a message saying the card doesn't belong to the patient.

(04-16-2016, 03:40 PM)Hmm888 Wrote: BTW (I can no longer edit my OP), I plugged in my Smartcard reader with my legacy Encore Pro smartcard and Encore Pro will not access the patient data either. This is terribly frustrating, to the say the least.

After logging into EncorePro are you going to the patient's overview page? If not, click on your patient's name. This should take you to an overview page. Click on the little square with a plus and horizontal lines on it next to the patient's name. In the resulting drop down menu click on "Download from Device" which will open a popup that should have an option to download. If a message saying the card doesn't belong to the patient, just click on through to download.

By the way, on the Daily page of SleepyHead there is a button on the bottom left under the graphs that lets you choose which flags to display. On the right under the graphs there is a button that lets you choose which graphs to display. On the right under the graphs on the Overview page there is also a button that lets you choose which graphs to display. You can also disable both the left and the right side panels on the Daily page in SleepyHeads' preferences menu.


#60
Thanks pupcamper, unfortunately, it was still a no-go. It won't allow me to download the contents. What I had to do was to "initialize" the SD card. I was able to do as you stated from that point'; however, the data got corrupted. I tried to recover the data from backup that I created just before I "initialized" the SD card, but it was still corrupt. However, as a test, I was able to retrieve data from my Respironics smart card using the method you suggested above. I will try on another PC and install the software to see what happens.

As far as Sleepyhead goes, it doesn't like my system. I guess the app is not designed to work on a multiple monitor configuration. Once I open it, the entire screen flickers violently and then there are duplicate, triplicate overlays of the sleepyhead data that last for several seconds or until I minimize and maximize the screen.

The flags you refer to only allow me to pin or unpin the PB module, nothing else. Even after doing so, the screen flickers violently. Sleephead is definitely unstable on my system. BTW. I don't even have an "EXIT" option on my Sleepyhead.

I think Encore Pro Basic update is all I need, as long as it can run my Dreamstation.


Possibly Related Threads...
Thread Author Replies Views Last Post
  Anyone have a Mac and Dreamstation ASV? tjwoody 4 221 09-13-2017, 07:57 PM
Last Post: tjwoody
  Philips respironics Dreamstation BiPap auto SV ADVANCED woolno 4 218 09-12-2017, 05:36 PM
Last Post: gtrlum
  Flow Limit Graph ? Dreamstation RustySocket 2 94 09-09-2017, 02:56 PM
Last Post: RustySocket
  EncoreBasic and the DreamStation mraroid 7 228 09-04-2017, 09:01 PM
Last Post: robertbuckley
  Current firmware for the Philips dreamstation johnathonm 47 12,495 09-04-2017, 04:35 PM
Last Post: mattmill
  Software to program DreamStation DSX700T11? mraroid 6 354 08-16-2017, 04:54 PM
Last Post: pupcamper
  EncorePro 2 & Respironics PR System One AUTO 750P mraroid 2 307 08-05-2017, 07:34 PM
Last Post: robertbuckley

Forum Jump:

New Posts   Today's Posts




About Apnea Board

Apnea Board is an educational web site designed to empower Sleep Apnea patients.

For any more information, please use our contact form.