Hello Guest, Welcome to Apnea Board !
As a guest, you are limited to certain areas of the board and there are some features you can't use.
To post a message, you must create a free account using a valid email address.

or Create an Account

Dreamstation 2, does Hose size matter?
Dreamstation 2, does Hose size matter?
Hello, I am fairly new to APAP but I am going to be getting a new hose soon. I have the 12mm hose but I kinda wanna order online and the store I order from only has 15mm and 22mm. What is the difference besides size?
Post Reply Post Reply
RE: Dreamstation 2, does Hose size matter?
Heated 12mm Micro-Flexible Tubing for DreamStation 2

This Heated Micro-Flexible Tubing is designed exclusively for use with DreamStation 2 Series CPAP Machines. It is the lightest, most flexible heated tubing ever made by Philips Respironics.

With ultralight Micro-Flex Tubing, you can sleep in any position without worrying about mask drag, or heavy tubing sitting on your bedsheets and body. Micro-Flex CPAP Tubes include a handy secure-click mechanism at the machine end so that the tubing is exceptionally secure; but easy to attach and detach as well.

MASK COMPATIBILITY: At the mask end of this Micro-Flex Tubing is a PR12 Mask Adapter which makes the tubing compatible with any standard CPAP mask from any manufacturer. If you use one of Respironics’s more modern masks, like the DreamWear Nasal or Full Face, you can remove the quick release connector from the mask and the standard mask adapter from your Micro-Flex Tubing and the mask will click directly onto the tube. It’s a great way to create an almost seamless (and more lightweight) connection between your mask and machine.
USAGE: Be sure to select the appropriate “12MM” tubing option on your DreamStation 2 or DreamStation Go device when using Micro-Flex Tubing to ensure proper sleep therapy pressure delivery. For complete instructions review the documentation that came with your equipment.
Post Reply Post Reply