Hello Guest, Welcome to Apnea Board !
As a guest, you are limited to certain areas of the board and there are some features you can't use.
To post a message, you must create a free account using a valid email address.

or Create an Account

Sudden daytime sleepiness
Sudden daytime sleepiness
I have been using my CPAP for over 5 years, 100% compliant. It is a miracle device! But, suddenly, in the last few weeks, I am plagued by daytime sleepiness, to the point of I've fallen asleep at work a few times. My concentration is off and I just feel exhausted. I still sleep all night, and my data doesn't show any major events...really nothing that is different from the past year. I also have felt like I'm fighting a cold, but for a month or more, so I know it's not an illness. I do use humidification, but I am OCD about cleanliness for my mask, tubing and humidifier.

So, why am I suddenly fighting fatigue and struggling with daytime sleepiness?

Any insight would be appreciated.
Post Reply Post Reply
RE: Sudden daytime sleepiness
Have you had a full checkup with your primary care doctor?
There are some conditions that sneak up on people and make them tired.
One that comes to mind is diabetes. Then there's thyroid.

Main thing is to get a full blood panel.
Admin Note:
JustMongo passed away in August 2017
Click HERE to read his Memorial Thread

~ Rest in Peace ~
Post Reply Post Reply
Even for the 8 of the 10 years I was on suboptimal CPAP therapy and not very compliant I felt pretty energetic. Then it changed. I was diagnosed with a hypothyroid condition. I'm now on medication and feel much better. Get that checkup as Mongo suggested.
Download OSCAR

Organize Charts
Attaching Charts

Mask Primer
Soft Cervical Collar