Hello Guest, Welcome to Apnea Board !
As a guest, you are limited to certain areas of the board and there are some features you can't use.
To post a message, you must create a free account using a valid email address.

or Create an Account


New Posts   Today's Posts

Dreamstation cpap brick to auto cpap.
#1
Was issued a dreamstation cpap brick through insurance a month ago but wanted data capability so I just bought a dreamstation cpap auto. It came with the setup guide for providers but I don't know how to correlate it with my sleep study cpap titration of 13.
Post Reply Post Reply
#2
Welcome to the forum.
In my experience, Dream Station is not a "brick" ...a brick is a machine with no capacity to record data.
To set your pressure, you need to get into the clinician mode menu. ... push and hold the ramp button, and the big knob on the front, and hold them for 20-30 seconds.... that will get you in.
Post Reply Post Reply
#3
Thanks Rip. Maybe my dreamstation felt more like a brick because it wouldn't tell me my AHI information and I couldn't leak check my mask etc. All it showed me was how many hours I had it on.

So in clinician mode on my new cpap auto, I set it to auto and the auto pressure min of 6 and auto max pressure of 20?? That covers +/- 7 from my cpap titration number of 13.
Post Reply Post Reply


#4
Which DreamStation do you have?

The DreamStation Cpap is a basic model, and collects limited data (yes, a brick)

If your have the DreamStation Pro or DreamStation Auto, then you will get good data from those two machines.

EDIT: Ok, see your post above. Until you start using SleeyHead or know your 90% pressure, this is just a guess, but going by your titrated pressure of 13....I would set the range to minimum 10 and maximum of 16.
Post Reply Post Reply
#5
OpalRose the dreamstation cpap is my month old machine. The dreamstation auto I bought out of pocket arrived today. I'm nervous to set it up myself trying to figure what the settings mean and how to convert my cpap setting of 13 to this fancy adjustable machine.

Edit: Thank you!
Post Reply Post Reply
#6
Hi kadaroten,
WELCOME! to the forum.!
You were fortunate that you got the providers manual, most of the time, suppliers don't send those with the machines, they usually just send a users guide.
OpalRose gave you a good range of pressure settings for your new DreamStation Auto to get you started.
Don't be nervous, it will work out OK. You won't know though, 'till you try it.
I wish you good luck with your CPAP therapy and your new DreamStationAuto.
Hang in there for more responses to your post.
trish6hundred
Post Reply Post Reply




Possibly Related Threads...
Thread Author Replies Views Last Post
  SoClean CPAP Cleaner and Sanitizer jb1176 36 7,694 6 hours ago
Last Post: archangle
  New to Bipap, 4 years on Cpap Fabby 27 795 Yesterday, 12:21 PM
Last Post: Fabby
Question Questions: CPAP related infections? Goldie54914 17 346 02-18-2017, 09:11 AM
Last Post: C0mbe
  CPAP and Bronchitis Don't Mix! trailrider 54 16,432 02-17-2017, 08:14 PM
Last Post: Beej
  CPAP log help Cranberry Ray 7 233 02-17-2017, 07:08 PM
Last Post: pholynyk
  Anyone using the CPAP Seal Gel Liner? critterdoc 6 1,097 02-17-2017, 05:20 AM
Last Post: DeepBreathing
Gross [CPAP] 1st Night with CPAP Nightmare!!!! KirkF 24 695 02-17-2017, 02:04 AM
Last Post: Hydrangea

Forum Jump:

New Posts   Today's Posts




About Apnea Board

Apnea Board is an educational web site designed to empower Sleep Apnea patients.

For any more information, please use our contact form.