Hello Guest, Welcome to Apnea Board !
As a guest, you are limited to certain areas of the board and there are some features you can't use.
To post a message, you must create a free account using a valid email address.

or Create an Account

Dreamstation pressure suddenly way too high
Dreamstation pressure suddenly way too high
I have been using the Phillips dreamstation for the past three years. I have had no problems with it. My pressure has always seemed to be regularly between 4.0 and 6.0. However, for the last couple of weeks the pressure has been going way too high. I will wake up and check the pressure and it will be around 16. It’s not like that all of the time. Sometimes it is still in the 4-6 range, but more often than not, it is in the mid teens. I have been having a lot of gas that I think might be caused by the higher pressure.  I don’t know much about settings. For about 20 years I have always just used the machines I have been prescribed without needing any adjustments. Any ideas about why the pressure would be changing like that and/or how to fix it?
Post Reply Post Reply
RE: Dreamstation pressure suddenly way too high
If you have a pc (not sure if you're using a pc or a phone) and an SD card reader,  you could install Oscar to download your daily data details from the machine.  Then, if you post a screenshot , the pros here may be able to shed some light on this.

As a sidenote...  just checking that you're aware of the Dreamstation recall (internal foam degradation)   ?
Post Reply Post Reply
Welcome to the board! There are a lot of very knowledgeable people here that can help.  But to do so we need data.  That data is in the form of Oscar (downloaded free at the top of the site.  everything here is free).  There are a lot of things that can cause what you are asking about and we can see that on Oscar.   My last link at the bottom of the post is on charts and it also gives you information on Oscar.