Hello Guest, Welcome to Apnea Board !
As a guest, you are limited to certain areas of the board and there are some features you can't use.
To post a message, you must create a free account using a valid email address.

or Create an Account


New Posts   Today's Posts

Enable the Data Card on S8 Elite
#1
I have a S8 Elite (not the S8 Elite II) and was wondering how to enable the data Card menu. I can go into the Clinical menu but do not find any place where the data Card is enabled. Does anybody know how to enable it? Dont-know
Post Reply Post Reply
#2
I have an S8 and I just stick the card in and it automaticly downloads the data on to it. There is no need to enable on my S8. Just slide your card in and watch on the readout screen what it says.

DC
Post Reply Post Reply
#3
(08-05-2012, 01:52 PM)Dreamcatcher Wrote: I have an S8 and I just stick the card in and it automaticly downloads the data on to it. There is no need to enable on my S8. Just slide your card in and watch on the readout screen what it says.

DC

Thank you for the reply. Thanks
Is there a card reader for the data Card? It looks different and will not fir in my SD reader.
Post Reply Post Reply


#4
Search eBay for Resmed Card Reader. All of the sellers are located in Israel, but I don't know of anyone else who sells it. I got mine in about two weeks.
Post Reply Post Reply
#5
The S8 smart card reader is hard to find and only available from Israel on ebay at $100.
The S8 been replaced with S9 over two years ago and don,t require any special card/card reader .
Can you see the AHI and leak data displayed on the machine screen?
Post Reply Post Reply
#6
(08-05-2012, 05:18 PM)zonk Wrote: The S8 smart card reader is hard to find and only available from Israel on ebay at $100.
The S8 been replaced with S9 over two years ago and don,t require any special card/card reader .
Can you see the AHI and leak data displayed on the machine screen?

Yes I can.
AHI is 4.2
AI is 0.7
HI is 2.4
Leak 0.22 L/s
Post Reply Post Reply


#7
Hi Alienman, First, WELCOME! to the forum.! I don't know the answer to your question, just keep checkin in and I'm sure others will have suggestions to help you. Best of luck.
trish6hundred
Post Reply Post Reply
#8
ResMed define acceptable leak at and below 24 L/min = 0.4 L/sec
0.22 L/sec = 13.2 L/min = good
AHI below 5 considered a good result.

Post Reply Post Reply
#9
Just one other thing it isnt an SD card, its a lot longer than an SD card:

[Image: resmeds8datacardsingle.1.jpg]
Post Reply Post Reply


#10
(08-05-2012, 02:16 PM)Alienman Wrote:
(08-05-2012, 01:52 PM)Dreamcatcher Wrote: I have an S8 and I just stick the card in and it automaticly downloads the data on to it. There is no need to enable on my S8. Just slide your card in and watch on the readout screen what it says.

DC

Thank you for the reply. Thanks
Is there a card reader for the data Card? It looks different and will not fir in my SD reader.

Hi Alienman,
I just bought a S8 card reader (well actually weeks ago but just got it) for a buddy of mine off ebay. Like Big Dave said, it came from Israel. I was the only person that bid on it and I ended up paying the initial bid price of 59$ plus shipping. PM me if you want to know which person on ebay I got it from (or just search yourself). There were a couple of sellers wanting more $$ but I think the 59$ person sells regularly. Expect to pay an additional 10$ or so for shipping, with no tracking and it will take a few weeks to get to you.
"Goodnight Chesty wherever you are!"
Post Reply Post Reply


Possibly Related Threads...
Thread Author Replies Views Last Post
Angry Airsense 10 Elite humming all night - going crazy! Cro0ked 14 595 1 hour ago
Last Post: nanbar
  data card ppowers 1 119 01-30-2017, 06:18 PM
Last Post: Crimson Nape
  Data Card Read for REMStar Pro C-Flex Auto IQ HenryECole81 8 213 01-19-2017, 09:02 PM
Last Post: trish6hundred
  AirSense 10 SD card data zonk 11 3,086 01-13-2017, 06:32 AM
Last Post: JohnMicelli
  [Equipment] Auto start on resmed elite s9 justka 5 274 01-08-2017, 07:42 PM
Last Post: zonk
  Why does Sleepyhead data not match my machine's data? Ihaveapnea 8 504 01-06-2017, 06:19 PM
Last Post: Ihaveapnea
  With respironics is there a way to modify the data on the sd card Ghandi 13 2,674 12-29-2016, 07:02 AM
Last Post: DeepBreathing

Forum Jump:

New Posts   Today's Posts




About Apnea Board

Apnea Board is an educational web site designed to empower Sleep Apnea patients.

For any more information, please use our contact form.