Post Reply 
EncoreBasic
Author Message
SnoreEnough Offline

Members

Posts: 19
Joined: Feb 2014

Machine: Respionics Auto SV Advanced System One
Mask Type: Full face mask
Mask Make & Model: Resmed Quattro Air
Humidifier: Respionics System One
CPAP Pressure: 5-12
CPAP Software: Not using software

Other Comments:

Sex: Male
Location:

Post: #1
EncoreBasic
I am new to the forum. I have been using the Bipap Sytem One for about a month. I just downloaded Encore Basic and need your help. After I click Download, it reads "Media read successfully- The care is not valid and was not saved. Contact product support.

Near the bottom, it read that "The media does not belong to an Encore Basic patient.

I took the card to my doctor and found the card to be good.

Please advise
03-01-2014 02:44 PM
Find all posts by this user Post Reply Quote this message in a reply

Donate to Apnea Board
mjbearit Offline

Preferred Members-2

Posts: 605
Joined: May 2012

Machine: REMstar Auto AFlex DS550
Mask Type: Nasal pillows
Mask Make & Model: RESMed Swift FX
Humidifier: Heated humidifier - 2
CPAP Pressure: 12.5-20
CPAP Software: SleepyHead EncoreBasic

Other Comments:

Sex: Male
Location: So Cal

Post: #2
RE: EncoreBasic
Hi SnoreEnough! Welcome to the forum! I just downloaded the new version myself as the old version I had did not work with my machine or Windows 7 or something, I can't remember now! Anyway, I've never seen that message, but did you open Encore and create a new patient? If you don't have a patient entered (yourself) there will be no-one for the program to match the data to so it may very well say that. Just a guess on my part!
Mike

As always, YMMV! You do not have to agree or disagree, I am not a professional so my mental meanderings are simply recollections of things from my own life.

PRS1 - Auto - A-Flex x2 - 12.50 - 20 - Humid x2 - Swift FX
03-01-2014 03:04 PM
Find all posts by this user Post Reply Quote this message in a reply
SnoreEnough Offline

Members

Posts: 19
Joined: Feb 2014

Machine: Respionics Auto SV Advanced System One
Mask Type: Full face mask
Mask Make & Model: Resmed Quattro Air
Humidifier: Respionics System One
CPAP Pressure: 5-12
CPAP Software: Not using software

Other Comments:

Sex: Male
Location:

Post: #3
RE: EncoreBasic
(03-01-2014 03:04 PM)mjbearit Wrote:  Hi SnoreEnough! Welcome to the forum! I just downloaded the new version myself as the old version I had did not work with my machine or Windows 7 or something, I can't remember now! Anyway, I've never seen that message, but did you open Encore and create a new patient? If you don't have a patient entered (yourself) there will be no-one for the program to match the data to so it may very well say that. Just a guess on my part!
Mike

Thanks for the quick response. I did create myself as a new patient.
03-01-2014 03:21 PM
Find all posts by this user Post Reply Quote this message in a reply

Donate to Apnea Board
SnoreEnough Offline

Members

Posts: 19
Joined: Feb 2014

Machine: Respionics Auto SV Advanced System One
Mask Type: Full face mask
Mask Make & Model: Resmed Quattro Air
Humidifier: Respionics System One
CPAP Pressure: 5-12
CPAP Software: Not using software

Other Comments:

Sex: Male
Location:

Post: #4
RE: EncoreBasic
(03-01-2014 03:21 PM)SnoreEnough Wrote:  
(03-01-2014 03:04 PM)mjbearit Wrote:  Hi SnoreEnough! Welcome to the forum! I just downloaded the new version myself as the old version I had did not work with my machine or Windows 7 or something, I can't remember now! Anyway, I've never seen that message, but did you open Encore and create a new patient? If you don't have a patient entered (yourself) there will be no-one for the program to match the data to so it may very well say that. Just a guess on my part!
Mike

Thanks for the quick response. I did create myself as a new patient.

Do you have to initialize???? I did not do this because i thought it would erase earlier days of data.
03-01-2014 03:46 PM
Find all posts by this user Post Reply Quote this message in a reply
trish6hundred Offline

Advisory Members

Posts: 6,424
Joined: May 2012

Machine: Resmed S9 AutoSet for Her
Mask Type: Full face mask
Mask Make & Model: Fisher & Paykel Simplus
Humidifier: H5i Heated Humidifier
CPAP Pressure: 10 - 7-20 Cm H2O
CPAP Software: Not using software

Other Comments: I started CPAP in 2008. Totally blind since birth.

Sex: Female
Location: Missouri, USA

Post: #5
RE: EncoreBasic
Hi SnoreEnough,
WELCOME! to the forum.!
Hang in there for more suggestions and best of luck to you with your CPAP therapy.

trish6hundred
03-01-2014 03:58 PM
Find all posts by this user Post Reply Quote this message in a reply

Donate to Apnea Board
mjbearit Offline

Preferred Members-2

Posts: 605
Joined: May 2012

Machine: REMstar Auto AFlex DS550
Mask Type: Nasal pillows
Mask Make & Model: RESMed Swift FX
Humidifier: Heated humidifier - 2
CPAP Pressure: 12.5-20
CPAP Software: SleepyHead EncoreBasic

Other Comments:

Sex: Male
Location: So Cal

Post: #6
RE: EncoreBasic
SnoreEnough, I think I might have found your problem!

Assign Card
The Assign card function is not available from the Utilities menu. It can only be accessed starting from the Patient List.

To assign a data card to a patient:

Insert a data card into the card reader/writer and insert the reader/writer into the computer.

Select a patient from the Patient List.

Click the Download from Device button.

The Data Card Utilities window opens.

Select the Assign card tab.

Click the Assign button to assign the card.

A confirmation message is displayed.

Click the Exit button to close the window.

I clicked the HELP section in the upper right corner, clicked on search and searched for media. This seemed to be a possible fit!

Mike

As always, YMMV! You do not have to agree or disagree, I am not a professional so my mental meanderings are simply recollections of things from my own life.

PRS1 - Auto - A-Flex x2 - 12.50 - 20 - Humid x2 - Swift FX
03-01-2014 06:53 PM
Find all posts by this user Post Reply Quote this message in a reply
SnoreEnough Offline

Members

Posts: 19
Joined: Feb 2014

Machine: Respionics Auto SV Advanced System One
Mask Type: Full face mask
Mask Make & Model: Resmed Quattro Air
Humidifier: Respionics System One
CPAP Pressure: 5-12
CPAP Software: Not using software

Other Comments:

Sex: Male
Location:

Post: #7
RE: EncoreBasic
(03-01-2014 06:53 PM)mjbearit Wrote:  SnoreEnough, I think I might have found your problem!

Assign Card
The Assign card function is not available from the Utilities menu. It can only be accessed starting from the Patient List.

To assign a data card to a patient:

Insert a data card into the card reader/writer and insert the reader/writer into the computer.

Select a patient from the Patient List.

Click the Download from Device button.

The Data Card Utilities window opens.

Select the Assign card tab.

Click the Assign button to assign the card.

A confirmation message is displayed.

Click the Exit button to close the window.

I clicked the HELP section in the upper right corner, clicked on search and searched for media. This seemed to be a possible fit!

Mike

Mike,
Close but no cigar. The confirmation message is displayed. I exit. Then I followed the instructions to view the data (HISTORY). I can view only my input data on mask, humidifier that I put in the program a few days ago. I can not view last night results since they are not there. I viewed last nights results on SLEEPMAPPER so I know they are on the card. Please help (nothing is ever easy) Sad
Steve
PS. To prevent any conflict problems, I deleted SLEEPMAPPER before I started BASIC ENCORE.
03-01-2014 07:58 PM
Find all posts by this user Post Reply Quote this message in a reply

Donate to Apnea Board
mjbearit Offline

Preferred Members-2

Posts: 605
Joined: May 2012

Machine: REMstar Auto AFlex DS550
Mask Type: Nasal pillows
Mask Make & Model: RESMed Swift FX
Humidifier: Heated humidifier - 2
CPAP Pressure: 12.5-20
CPAP Software: SleepyHead EncoreBasic

Other Comments:

Sex: Male
Location: So Cal

Post: #8
RE: EncoreBasic
All I can say is use that HELP thing and try to track down the error messages.
Mike

As always, YMMV! You do not have to agree or disagree, I am not a professional so my mental meanderings are simply recollections of things from my own life.

PRS1 - Auto - A-Flex x2 - 12.50 - 20 - Humid x2 - Swift FX
03-01-2014 08:05 PM
Find all posts by this user Post Reply Quote this message in a reply
Sleepster Offline
Wiki Editor
Moderators

Posts: 4,988
Joined: Feb 2012

Machine: ResMed AirCurve10 VAuto
Mask Type: Full face mask
Mask Make & Model: F&P Simplus
Humidifier: HumidAir and SlimLine Hose
CPAP Pressure: MaxI 13.6 | MinE 5.2 | PS 4.4
CPAP Software: ResScan SleepyHead

Other Comments: Diagnosed Nov 2011. Conquered aerophagia.

Sex: Male
Location: Houston, Texas

Post: #9
RE: EncoreBasic
(03-01-2014 07:58 PM)SnoreEnough Wrote:  Close but no cigar.

Do you have the newer 60 Series machine? Let us know the model number so we can tell.

Other things you can try are Encore Pro or SleepyHead.

Some of the higher end Series 60 machines may not play well with EncoreBasic.

Sleepster
Apnea Board Moderator
www.ApneaBoard.com


INFORMATION ON APNEA BOARD FORUMS OR ON APNEABOARD.COM SHOULD NOT BE CONSIDERED AS MEDICAL ADVICE. ALWAYS SEEK THE ADVICE OF A PHYSICIAN BEFORE SEEKING TREATMENT FOR MEDICAL CONDITIONS, INCLUDING SLEEP APNEA. INFORMATION POSTED ON THE APNEA BOARD WEB SITE AND FORUMS ARE PERSONAL OPINION ONLY AND NOT NECESSARILY A STATEMENT OF FACT.
03-01-2014 09:23 PM
Find all posts by this user Post Reply Quote this message in a reply

Donate to Apnea Board
SnoreEnough Offline

Members

Posts: 19
Joined: Feb 2014

Machine: Respionics Auto SV Advanced System One
Mask Type: Full face mask
Mask Make & Model: Resmed Quattro Air
Humidifier: Respionics System One
CPAP Pressure: 5-12
CPAP Software: Not using software

Other Comments:

Sex: Male
Location:

Post: #10
RE: EncoreBasic
(03-01-2014 09:23 PM)Sleepster Wrote:  
(03-01-2014 07:58 PM)SnoreEnough Wrote:  Close but no cigar.

Do you have the newer 60 Series machine? Let us know the model number so we can tell.

Other things you can try are Encore Pro or SleepyHead.

Some of the higher end Series 60 machines may not play well with EncoreBasic.

I looked at the bottom of my unit and it reads "960P" and "BiPapauto SVAdvSystemOne 60 SRS Dom

I tried Sleepyhead on my old (month ago) RESMED and it worked fine but I can not make it work with Respionics . I tried V9.3 and 9.4 - no good. Is there a cost for Encore Pro?
03-01-2014 09:51 PM
Find all posts by this user Post Reply Quote this message in a reply
Post Reply 


Possibly Related Threads...
Thread: Author Replies: Views: Last Post
  Encorebasic HowieS 1 534 08-17-2015 12:58 AM
Last Post: DeepBreathing
Cool SleepyHead and EncoreBasic graeme 3 1,089 09-06-2014 11:23 AM
Last Post: retired_guy
  [Equipment] EncorePro vs. EncoreBasic vs. Sleepyhead matthewlee 9 3,263 07-25-2014 07:19 AM
Last Post: wnorm
  Waveform report - Encorebasic ggarcia 10 2,164 06-05-2014 07:08 AM
Last Post: DeeNJai
  Can't see my data on EncoreBasic tired57 2 785 03-29-2014 09:18 PM
Last Post: justMongo
  EncoreBasic dcgrafix 2 2,162 09-11-2012 01:24 AM
Last Post: dcgrafix

Forum Jump:

Who's Online (Complete List)