Hello Guest, Welcome to Apnea Board !
As a guest, you are limited to certain areas of the board and there are some features you can't use.
To post a message, you must create a free account using a valid email address.

or Create an Account


New Posts   Today's Posts

EncoreBasic 2.4.8.0 CPAP Reporting Software [Archived read-only thread]
#91
The Installer worked fine and the program runs on my W8.1, 32bit. Not yet tested on 64bit.

Why doesn't it run on all W8.1???
Huh

Greetings

Fat Rat
#92
(09-19-2014, 03:14 PM)Paralel Wrote: At least with my Win 8.1 machine, it was a no go, the installer failed no matter what I did. However, YMMV

Paralel, is your Win 8.1 machine 32 or 64 bit?

Huh

Can anyone else confirm that EncoreBasic 2.4.8.0 installs and works okay (or not okay) on Win 8.1 machines?

Also, in either case, is the machine you're using 32 or 64 bit?



SuperSleeper
Apnea Board Administrator
www.ApneaBoard.com


INFORMATION ON APNEA BOARD FORUMS OR ON APNEABOARD.COM SHOULD NOT BE CONSIDERED AS MEDICAL ADVICE. ALWAYS SEEK THE ADVICE OF A PHYSICIAN BEFORE SEEKING TREATMENT FOR MEDICAL CONDITIONS, INCLUDING SLEEP APNEA. INFORMATION POSTED ON THE APNEA BOARD WEB SITE AND FORUMS ARE PERSONAL OPINION ONLY AND NOT NECESSARILY A STATEMENT OF FACT.



#93
(09-19-2014, 04:26 PM)SuperSleeper Wrote: ...
Paralel, is your Win 8.1 machine 32 or 64 bit?

Huh

Can anyone else confirm that EncoreBasic 2.4.8.0 installs and works okay (or not okay) on Win 8.1 machines?

Also, in either case, is the machine you're using 32 or 64 bit?

My 64 bit Windows took it too! I had to be patient while install took a long time ... but it runs! Thanks

Fat Rat



#94
(09-19-2014, 11:54 AM)Paralel Wrote: I'm not really seeing any differences between 2.2 and 2.4.8.0 so far, but there are no ReadMe or version change files that detail the differences, so it could well be all under the hood stuff that isn't apparent to the end user.

Likely they just added support for the higher-level machines.

We're not likely to see helpful information such as might be found in a readme file. They are marketing to DME's, not patients.

Sleepster
Apnea Board Moderator
www.ApneaBoard.com


INFORMATION ON APNEA BOARD FORUMS OR ON APNEABOARD.COM SHOULD NOT BE CONSIDERED AS MEDICAL ADVICE. ALWAYS SEEK THE ADVICE OF A PHYSICIAN BEFORE SEEKING TREATMENT FOR MEDICAL CONDITIONS, INCLUDING SLEEP APNEA. INFORMATION POSTED ON THE APNEA BOARD WEB SITE AND FORUMS ARE PERSONAL OPINION ONLY AND NOT NECESSARILY A STATEMENT OF FACT.
#95
Mine is a 64-bit system.

It must be something specific to my machine then if it is working for other people. It's doesn't surprise me. I really do need to reinstall this thing. It's been at least 18 months, lots of crap gets installed in the meantime.
#96
Hi Paralel,
there is one installation screen where you must wait for minutes to be seen to grow the progress bar. It was the same with the version before and XP so I already knew that.

Fat Rat


#97
That's not what I'm experiencing. It gets to a certain point and then says "Stopping Service..." then it errors out internally and says "Rolling back actions..." and comes up to the "Installation has failed. Your system has not been changed..." screen

Typical behavior for an Installshield install when it fails. Apparently the installer is trying to stop some service on my Win 8.1 machine that is running, most likely to upgrade it, and my system isn't allowing that service to be stopped.
#98
Thanks for the details, Paralel... Sorry the install doesn't work for you.

If anyone else has a problem installing or running this new version, please post here and let us know what specific issues you're having.

So far, most have reported no major issues, but I'd like to make sure.

Thanks
SuperSleeper
Apnea Board Administrator
www.ApneaBoard.com


INFORMATION ON APNEA BOARD FORUMS OR ON APNEABOARD.COM SHOULD NOT BE CONSIDERED AS MEDICAL ADVICE. ALWAYS SEEK THE ADVICE OF A PHYSICIAN BEFORE SEEKING TREATMENT FOR MEDICAL CONDITIONS, INCLUDING SLEEP APNEA. INFORMATION POSTED ON THE APNEA BOARD WEB SITE AND FORUMS ARE PERSONAL OPINION ONLY AND NOT NECESSARILY A STATEMENT OF FACT.



#99
Hello All,

I am new to this forum, but just downloaded the software this evening and it works a treat. I am using Windows 7 on a Mac (via BootCamp) and it works well.
Thanks,

David


I installed 2.4 and it does not recognize my data. Can I still down load 2.2.2.0 so I can go back to what I know works?
Thanks
Mike


Possibly Related Threads...
Thread Author Replies Views Last Post
  Sleepyhead won't read file Riick 2 138 05-22-2017, 06:39 PM
Last Post: Riick
  Text within SleepyHead window way too small for me to read Nicholas 6 244 05-03-2017, 06:08 PM
Last Post: dreamchaser
  Unable to get EncorePro or Encorebasic jsielke 5 348 03-05-2017, 04:14 PM
Last Post: SuperSleeper
Wink Windows 10 Rescan will not read flash drive guargauantuanguUgGLE 3 416 02-10-2017, 07:12 PM
Last Post: SuperSleeper
  sleepyhead software - how to get info from CPAP to computer? cookie810 30 7,113 12-27-2016, 05:24 AM
Last Post: aubrecht
  ENCOREBASIC ISSUE AVIGO 1 349 12-18-2016, 01:38 PM
Last Post: wnorm
  can resscan read cards from two machines whirschb 8 786 11-14-2016, 04:03 PM
Last Post: Mosquitobait

Forum Jump:

New Posts   Today's Posts




About Apnea Board

Apnea Board is an educational web site designed to empower Sleep Apnea patients.

For any more information, please use our contact form.