Hello Guest, Welcome to Apnea Board !
As a guest, you are limited to certain areas of the board and there are some features you can't use.
To post a message, you must create a free account using a valid email address.

or Create an Account


New Posts   Today's Posts

EncoreBasic 2.4.8.0 CPAP Reporting Software [Archived read-only thread]
#31
Thank you. This worked. I received the encore basic software. I did do a full virus scan (0 viruses). I tried running it in compatiblity - windows 7, vista, etc but i still cannot get results.
#32
Did you see the instructions repeated in this post?

http://www.apneaboard.com/forums/Thread-...4#pid59044

Sleepster
Apnea Board Moderator
www.ApneaBoard.com


INFORMATION ON APNEA BOARD FORUMS OR ON APNEABOARD.COM SHOULD NOT BE CONSIDERED AS MEDICAL ADVICE. ALWAYS SEEK THE ADVICE OF A PHYSICIAN BEFORE SEEKING TREATMENT FOR MEDICAL CONDITIONS, INCLUDING SLEEP APNEA. INFORMATION POSTED ON THE APNEA BOARD WEB SITE AND FORUMS ARE PERSONAL OPINION ONLY AND NOT NECESSARILY A STATEMENT OF FACT.
#33
(03-10-2014, 04:39 PM)Sleepster Wrote: Did you see the instructions repeated in this post?

http://www.apneaboard.com/forums/Thread-...4#pid59044

Yep, if you're running any version of Windows8, you'll need to follow the instructions in that post Sleepster listed. Compatibility Mode for Win7 or Vista, etc. will not work, nor will the standard install file won't work for Windows 8. There is a separate solution for Windows 8.x users. It tells you about that in the admin note I added to the original post of this thread, plus the email that is currently being sent out.

Good luck.

Coffee
SuperSleeper
Apnea Board Administrator
www.ApneaBoard.com


INFORMATION ON APNEA BOARD FORUMS OR ON APNEABOARD.COM SHOULD NOT BE CONSIDERED AS MEDICAL ADVICE. ALWAYS SEEK THE ADVICE OF A PHYSICIAN BEFORE SEEKING TREATMENT FOR MEDICAL CONDITIONS, INCLUDING SLEEP APNEA. INFORMATION POSTED ON THE APNEA BOARD WEB SITE AND FORUMS ARE PERSONAL OPINION ONLY AND NOT NECESSARILY A STATEMENT OF FACT.





#34
After trying various ways to install the sleepmapper software from their website, I appreciated your instructions about how to download and install in windows 8.1. BTW I used the compatibility settings for win 7. There should be a link or acknowledgement of the issue on the sleepmapper website. Thanks for sharing.
#35
Thank you very very much Papou. Will this software be able to print all the reports the doctor uses when we meet with him?

Thanks
#36
Within the first 30 minutes of sleep, and the last 30 minutes of sleep too, there are a whole bunch of events recorded that I wish weren't factored into the AHI. For example, about 12 RE's and about 8 CA's). During both those 30-minute periods, I'm awake but probably fidgeting around -- turning side to side, maybe adjusting the mask position slightly, etc. Maybe it's not an uncommon thing with users.

It would be nice if there was a way to narrow the AHI reporting range or give EB a 'forget about' range, so those events weren't factored into the index averages.

SH does allow for real-time shading of a time period to provide real-time AHI results. But, like RobySue said in a post, the sleep dr's understand and give more credibility to EB probably because it's the 'official clinic' product.
Sleep Apnea has given me a terrible memory. Please forgive me if I've repeated myself.


#37
I have successfully downloaded EncoreBasic for win 8.0 and it is running fine. But I'm not seeing any waveform reports for my REMstar Plus System 1. What am I doing wrong?
#38
(04-07-2014, 11:10 AM)gwhesser Wrote: I have successfully downloaded EncoreBasic for win 8.0 and it is running fine. But I'm not seeing any waveform reports for my REMstar Plus System 1. What am I doing wrong?
Hi gwhesser, welcome aboard
Unfortunately PR System One Plus is not data capable machine, only usage hours are available on the machine and SD card

Just to make sure, remove water tank to avoid any damage to the machine and flip the machine upside down
There should a label with the model number, whats the model number
Model numbers below DS 460 are not data capable machines

#39
It's a P260. But my sleep doc was able to get event data off the card.


#40
I have successfully installed the Encore software. When it comes up I entered my name as the patient. It successfully found the media, but when I try downloading the data it comes back with a message "The media does not belong to an EncoreBasic patient.

I have a Philips Resporonics BIPAP autoSV Advanced machine.

Thanks for any help.
Hans


Possibly Related Threads...
Thread Author Replies Views Last Post
  Unable to get EncorePro or Encorebasic jsielke 5 225 03-05-2017, 04:14 PM
Last Post: SuperSleeper
Wink Windows 10 Rescan will not read flash drive guargauantuanguUgGLE 3 328 02-10-2017, 07:12 PM
Last Post: SuperSleeper
  sleepyhead software - how to get info from CPAP to computer? cookie810 30 6,494 12-27-2016, 05:24 AM
Last Post: aubrecht
  ENCOREBASIC ISSUE AVIGO 1 307 12-18-2016, 01:38 PM
Last Post: wnorm
  can resscan read cards from two machines whirschb 8 683 11-14-2016, 04:03 PM
Last Post: Mosquitobait
  What software can you use on Philips 50 series CPAP pro stephennic 2 425 09-05-2016, 09:26 AM
Last Post: stephennic
  Encorebasic - cant open on windows 10 computer stephennic 2 374 09-01-2016, 12:37 AM
Last Post: stephennic

Forum Jump:

New Posts   Today's Posts




About Apnea Board

Apnea Board is an educational web site designed to empower Sleep Apnea patients.

For any more information, please use our contact form.