Hello Guest, Welcome to Apnea Board !
As a guest, you are limited to certain areas of the board and there are some features you can't use.
To post a message, you must create a free account using a valid email address.

or Create an Account


New Posts   Today's Posts

[Equipment] AHI reading , unable to read
#1
AHI reading , unable to read
After a Dr. Office visit, the AHI data has disappeared and can't read nightly events. What buttons do I push to re-activate the AHI ? My machine is a Resp BiPap auto SV adv 960.
Post Reply Post Reply






Donate to Apnea Board  
#2
RE: AHI reading , unable to read
Here is the link to obtain a Clinician manual for your machine:
http://www.apneaboard.com/adjust-cpap-pr...tup-manual

Scroll down to section 1 to find your model for the proper manual.
Crimson Nape
Apnea Board Moderator
www.ApneaBoard.com
___________________________________
Useful Links -or- When All Else Fails:
The Guide to Understanding OSCAR
OSCAR Chart Organization
Attaching Images and Files on Apnea Board
Apnea Helpful Tips

INFORMATION ON APNEA BOARD FORUMS OR ON APNEABOARD.COM SHOULD NOT BE CONSIDERED AS MEDICAL ADVICE. ALWAYS SEEK THE ADVICE OF A PHYSICIAN BEFORE SEEKING TREATMENT FOR MEDICAL CONDITIONS, INCLUDING SLEEP APNEA. INFORMATION POSTED ON THE APNEA BOARD WEB SITE AND FORUMS ARE PERSONAL OPINION ONLY AND NOT NECESSARILY A STATEMENT OF FACT.
Post Reply Post Reply
#3
RE: AHI reading , unable to read
Thanks Crimson Nape, my machine did not respond to the step by step instructions provided by your manual  lookup.  The unit never  beeped twice in setup, it only beeped once meaning there is a lock feature preventing to setup by code between Respironics and the dealer technician. 
Post Reply Post Reply
#4
RE: AHI reading , unable to read
I would go down and have a heart to heart talk with either your Doctor or the Tech who set your machine and ask them to turn on the display for the AHI and any comfort controls they may have locked.

There is a way to change the settings with Encore Pro 2 software and your SD card. But you'd have to pull the modem out so they couldn't change it back.

A lot easier just to talk them into switching back.
Download SleepyHead
Organize your Sleepyhead Charts
Posting Charts
Beginner's Guide to SleepyHead
Mask Primer
5
Advisory Members serve as an "Advisory Committee" to help shape Apnea Board's rules & policies.

Membership in the Advisory Members group does not imply medical expertise or qualification for advising Sleep Apnea patients concerning their treatment.



Post Reply Post Reply






Donate to Apnea Board  
#5
RE: AHI reading , unable to read
(12-12-2017, 05:39 PM)Walla Walla Wrote: I would go down and have a heart to heart talk with either your Doctor or the Tech who set your machine and ask them to turn on the display for the AHI and any comfort controls they may have locked.

There is a way to change the settings with Encore Pro 2 software and your SD card. But you'd have to pull the modem out so they couldn't change it back.

A lot easier just to talk them into switching back.

Thanks for advising, I plan to meet with Dr. to re-install the AHI which was removed. It is the only way to monitor my events which are ridiculous, 15-20.
Post Reply Post Reply
#6
RE: AHI reading , unable to read
Yep, I would be telling them to unlock your machine so you can adjust comfort settings.
Don't say anything about adjusting pressures.  Tell them they must have locked out the data mode.
I would be a bit harked off if they ever locked a machine I had, no mater what reason they gave.

Though I have no dealings with your system over there.  It is way to complicated! Rolleyes
I am NOT a doctor.  I try to help, but do not take what I say as medical advice.


Every journey, however large or small starts with the first step.

Sleep-well
Post Reply Post Reply
#7
RE: AHI reading , unable to read
Hi Kazzman,
WELCOME! to the forum.!
Good luck as you continue CPAP therapy, hang in there for more responses to your post.
!
trish6hundred
Post Reply Post Reply






Donate to Apnea Board  
#8
RE: AHI reading , unable to read
I think the 960 Auto SV data on the SD card can be read by the current SleepyHead, and is also readable in the EncoreBasic or EncorePro2 available through the forum Private files.
Sleeprider
Apnea Board Moderator
www.ApneaBoard.com

____________________________________________
Download OSCAR Software
Soft Cervical Collar
Optimizing Therapy
Organize your OSCAR Charts
Attaching Files
Mask Primer
How To Deal With Equipment Supplier


INFORMATION ON APNEA BOARD FORUMS OR ON APNEABOARD.COM SHOULD NOT BE CONSIDERED AS MEDICAL ADVICE. ALWAYS SEEK THE ADVICE OF A PHYSICIAN BEFORE SEEKING TREATMENT FOR MEDICAL CONDITIONS, INCLUDING SLEEP APNEA. INFORMATION POSTED ON THE APNEA BOARD WEB SITE AND FORUMS ARE PERSONAL OPINION ONLY AND NOT NECESSARILY A STATEMENT OF FACT.
Post Reply Post Reply


Possibly Related Threads...
Thread Author Replies Views Last Post
Exclaimation CPAP Machine Choices - read this before you accept a new machine SuperSleeper 193 193,536 07-27-2021, 05:23 PM
Last Post: Utah Desert Rat
  S9 Autoset says it's reading SD card when I remove it saltydawg2 6 96 06-19-2021, 05:40 PM
Last Post: saltydawg2
  [CPAP] Low oxygen on CPAP/hearth palpitation and cough + Oscar reading merlinakis 19 1,087 06-18-2021, 05:38 AM
Last Post: merlinakis
  Unable to find the right mask [Looking for advice] BreatheRight 8 290 05-16-2021, 08:11 PM
Last Post: mesenteria
  Please need help reading Oscar Report Goyard687 5 318 04-19-2021, 10:40 PM
Last Post: Goyard687
  Need help reading my charts Rich66 39 1,117 03-28-2021, 09:03 AM
Last Post: Rich66
  [CPAP] Software for reading data on sd card billy.bates 14 34,538 11-19-2020, 06:40 PM
Last Post: cable_guy


New Posts   Today's Posts






About Apnea Board

Apnea Board is an educational web site designed to empower Sleep Apnea patients.