Post Reply 
[Equipment] AirSense 10 question
Author Message
weeble Online

Advisory Members

Posts: 154
Joined: Feb 2012

Machine: Resmed AirSense Autoset For Her S10
Mask Type: Nasal mask
Mask Make & Model: Wisp and DreamWear
Humidifier: AirSense
CPAP Pressure: 6-18
CPAP Software: ResScan SleepyHead

Other Comments:

Sex: Female
Location: Gold Coast Australia

Post: #1
Question AirSense 10 question
Is there any way like the S9, to have the AHI showing on the first stats setting? At the moment all I have is hours used, and mask fitting showing - no use to me. I have to go into the clinical settings to get the Ahi for the night. With the S9 I just pressed 1 button and it was all there. This is actually a pain going into clinical settings.

Thanks
01-09-2016 10:49 PM
Find all posts by this user Post Reply Quote this message in a reply

Donate to Apnea Board
zonk Offline

Advisory Members

Posts: 7,908
Joined: Feb 2012

Machine: A10 AutoSet
Mask Type: Nasal mask
Mask Make & Model: Activa LT
Humidifier: Integrated /ClimateLineAir
CPAP Pressure: 9/13
CPAP Software: ResScan

Other Comments: CPAP since Nov 2010

Sex: Male
Location: Australia

Post: #2
RE: AirSense 10 question
Hi weeble
You'll need to set "Essentials" to Plus" from the clinical menu and then AHI and other data display in the sleep report
Scroll down Sleep Report menu to "Period" and set it to "1 Day" to shows the data for last night (default set to 1 Month), and AHI to match-up with "events per hour" as shown at the top part of the sleep report
01-10-2016 12:17 AM
Find all posts by this user Post Reply Quote this message in a reply
pholynyk Online

Advisory Members

Posts: 308
Joined: Mar 2015

Machine: ResMed AirSense 10 APAP
Mask Type: Full face mask
Mask Make & Model: Amara View
Humidifier: included
CPAP Pressure: 11-17
CPAP Software: SleepyHead

Other Comments:

Sex: Male
Location: Ontario, Canada

Post: #3
RE: AirSense 10 question
You need to go into the clinical settings once more. Find the setting (under Options) called Essentials. I think you will find it is set to 'ON'; change it to 'PLUS'. I think ResMed thinks Essentials means minimal; you definitely want 'Plus'. That will show you your Usage Hours and your Events per Hour, which is your AHI. If you scroll further down you will find the averaging period. If you change that to 1 Day (it defaults to 1 Month after a power shutoff), you can get a further breakdown of the kinds of events.
01-10-2016 12:18 AM
Find all posts by this user Post Reply Quote this message in a reply

Donate to Apnea Board
weeble Online

Advisory Members

Posts: 154
Joined: Feb 2012

Machine: Resmed AirSense Autoset For Her S10
Mask Type: Nasal mask
Mask Make & Model: Wisp and DreamWear
Humidifier: AirSense
CPAP Pressure: 6-18
CPAP Software: ResScan SleepyHead

Other Comments:

Sex: Female
Location: Gold Coast Australia

Post: #4
RE: AirSense 10 question
Thanks guys...appreciate it
01-10-2016 01:52 AM
Find all posts by this user Post Reply Quote this message in a reply
Rick_V Offline

Preferred Members

Posts: 51
Joined: Jan 2016

Machine: Resmed Airsense 10 Autoset
Mask Type: Nasal pillows
Mask Make & Model: Airfit P10
Humidifier: Unsure
CPAP Pressure: 5-9
CPAP Software: ResScan SleepyHead

Other Comments: CPAPing since 2006

Sex: Male
Location: Fort White, Fl.

Post: #5
RE: AirSense 10 question
I setup a Myair" account on Resmed's website. And now every morning about an hour after I get up I can see what went on the previous night
01-10-2016 06:14 AM
Find all posts by this user Post Reply Quote this message in a reply

Donate to Apnea Board
weeble Online

Advisory Members

Posts: 154
Joined: Feb 2012

Machine: Resmed AirSense Autoset For Her S10
Mask Type: Nasal mask
Mask Make & Model: Wisp and DreamWear
Humidifier: AirSense
CPAP Pressure: 6-18
CPAP Software: ResScan SleepyHead

Other Comments:

Sex: Female
Location: Gold Coast Australia

Post: #6
RE: AirSense 10 question
(01-10-2016 06:14 AM)Rick_V Wrote:  I setup a Myair" account on Resmed's website. And now every morning about an hour after I get up I can see what went on the previous night

Thanks but you can only do that in America...can't do it in Australia. Smile
01-10-2016 06:23 PM
Find all posts by this user Post Reply Quote this message in a reply
cate1898 Offline

Advisory Members

Posts: 784
Joined: Aug 2015

Machine: PR System One 560BT Auto
Mask Type: Nasal pillows
Mask Make & Model: P10's/backup-DreamWear
Humidifier: PR attached
CPAP Pressure: 8.5 - 13. A-Flex 3
CPAP Software: SleepyHead

Other Comments: Began CPAP Therapy Sept. 11, 2015. Hx Hypertension, Post Graves Disease, chronic migraines.

Sex: Female
Location: Southern Ontario//SW Florida

Post: #7
RE: AirSense 10 question
It's better to just lock your SD card, put it in your computer and see your results in SH! (Don't forget to unlock the card before reinserting it into your CPAP machine). SH is a wonderfully detailed resource to look at your night's data.

APNEABOARD - A great place to be if you're a hosehead!! Rolleyes

-------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
EVERY ACCOMPLISHMENT BEGINS WITH THE DECISION TO TRY!
01-10-2016 06:29 PM
Find all posts by this user Post Reply Quote this message in a reply

Donate to Apnea Board
DariaVader Offline
Apnea Board Facebook Editor
Monitors

Posts: 1,828
Joined: Nov 2014

Machine: Resmed S9 AutoSet
Mask Type: Nasal pillows
Mask Make & Model: Airfit P10 for Her
Humidifier: H5i humidifier with ClimateLine heated hose
CPAP Pressure: 8-15
CPAP Software: SleepyHead

Other Comments: diabetes II, Thyroidectomized, Primary Immune Deficiency, and the list goes on :P

Sex: Female
Location: Oregon

Post: #8
RE: AirSense 10 question
(01-10-2016 06:29 PM)cate1898 Wrote:  It's better to just lock your SD card, put it in your computer and see your results in SH! (Don't forget to unlock the card before reinserting it into your CPAP machine). SH is a wonderfully detailed resource to look at your night's data.

and even better than that to replace your card with a flashair and use flashpap or sleepmaster to access it remotely Wink

هههههه هههههه هههههه هههههه هههههه هههههه هههههه هههههه هههههه هههههه هههههه هههههه هههههه هههههه
Tongue Suck Technique for prevention of mouth breathing:
  • Place your tongue behind your front teeth on the roof of your mouth
  • let your tongue fill the space between the upper molars
  • gently suck to form a light vacuum
Practising during the day can help you to keep it at night

هههههه هههههه هههههه هههههه هههههه هههههه هههههه هههههه هههههه هههههه هههههه هههههه هههههه هههههه
01-10-2016 06:38 PM
Find all posts by this user Post Reply Quote this message in a reply
Rick_V Offline

Preferred Members

Posts: 51
Joined: Jan 2016

Machine: Resmed Airsense 10 Autoset
Mask Type: Nasal pillows
Mask Make & Model: Airfit P10
Humidifier: Unsure
CPAP Pressure: 5-9
CPAP Software: ResScan SleepyHead

Other Comments: CPAPing since 2006

Sex: Male
Location: Fort White, Fl.

Post: #9
RE: AirSense 10 question
(01-10-2016 06:38 PM)DariaVader Wrote:  
(01-10-2016 06:29 PM)cate1898 Wrote:  It's better to just lock your SD card, put it in your computer and see your results in SH! (Don't forget to unlock the card before reinserting it into your CPAP machine). SH is a wonderfully detailed resource to look at your night's data.

and even better than that to replace your card with a flashair and use flashpap or sleepmaster to access it remotely Wink
This interests me. I assume it is just like a regular SD except for the fact I can access it with my smartphone. Just checked prices is a 8gb one big enough?
(This post was last modified: 01-12-2016 06:04 AM by Rick_V.)
01-12-2016 05:52 AM
Find all posts by this user Post Reply Quote this message in a reply

Donate to Apnea Board
AlanE Offline

Advisory Members

Posts: 1,496
Joined: Mar 2015

Machine: ResMed AirSense 10 Autoset
Mask Type: Nasal pillows
Mask Make & Model: P10 & Mirage Liberty backup
Humidifier: Built-in
CPAP Pressure: 10-14
CPAP Software: ResScan SleepyHead

Other Comments: ʕ•ᴥ•ʔ So Long, and Thanks for All the Fish

Sex: Male
Location: Southwest Florida

Post: #10
RE: AirSense 10 question
Yes. The blue ResMed card is only 2gb. A tip, put the ResMed card into your computer and copy the data using one of those utes directly to the ResMed SD card. Then if you ever need to bring in your SD card to your doc or RT you can just grab the Resmed card instead of the flashair.



Using FlashAir W-03 SD card in machine. Access through wifi with FlashPAP or Sleep Master utilities.

I wanted to learn Binary so I enrolled in Binary 101. I seemed to have missed the first four courses. Big Grinnie
(This post was last modified: 01-12-2016 07:09 AM by AlanE.)
01-12-2016 07:09 AM
Find all posts by this user Post Reply Quote this message in a reply
Post Reply 


Possibly Related Threads...
Thread: Author Replies: Views: Last Post
Question ResMed AirSense 10 Badjo17 26 2,547 12-04-2016 09:30 AM
Last Post: Arnie51
  [Pressure] new airsense 10 new at this abrun7 7 524 11-19-2016 02:12 PM
Last Post: Sleepster
  Been about a week with the AirSense 10 for Her Beej 4 404 11-11-2016 09:30 PM
Last Post: Beej
  1st night on new Airsense 10 for her Beej 7 489 11-02-2016 06:08 PM
Last Post: Beej
  Resmed Airsense 10 CPAP data versus Resmed Airsense 10 Autoset data David P. 4 551 10-29-2016 08:42 PM
Last Post: trish6hundred
  [Equipment] Airsense 10 enquiry weeble 6 488 09-29-2016 04:44 PM
Last Post: weeble
  [Equipment] Can a ResMed Airsense 10 for HER be used by a man? Snorzzz 41 3,515 09-20-2016 03:00 PM
Last Post: Snorzzz

Forum Jump:

Who's Online (Complete List)