Hello Guest, Welcome to Apnea Board !
As a guest, you are limited to certain areas of the board and there are some features you can't use.
To post a message, you must create a free account using a valid email address.

or Create an Account


New Posts   Today's Posts

[Equipment] Airsense 10 Autoset cooldown time
#11
RE: Airsense 10 Autoset cooldown time
Using Power Save mode, like Sleepster mentioned, will also shutdown the power to the SD card. This isn't a problem unless you are using a FlashAir Wi-Fi card.
Crimson Nape
Apnea Board Moderator
www.ApneaBoard.com
___________________________________
Useful Links -or- When All Else Fails:
OSCAR Chart Organization
Attaching Images and Files on Apnea Board
Beginner's Guide to Sleepyhead and OSCAR
Apnea Helpful Tips

INFORMATION ON APNEA BOARD FORUMS OR ON APNEABOARD.COM SHOULD NOT BE CONSIDERED AS MEDICAL ADVICE. ALWAYS SEEK THE ADVICE OF A PHYSICIAN BEFORE SEEKING TREATMENT FOR MEDICAL CONDITIONS, INCLUDING SLEEP APNEA. INFORMATION POSTED ON THE APNEA BOARD WEB SITE AND FORUMS ARE PERSONAL OPINION ONLY AND NOT NECESSARILY A STATEMENT OF FACT.
Post Reply Post Reply






Donate to Apnea Board  
#12
RE: Airsense 10 Autoset cooldown time
OK great I understand that.

This morning I removed the humidifier tub straight away after waking up:
  • The Resmed still carried on with the Cooling cycle, with air slowly blowing out the ClimateLine.
  • As soon I placed the blanking plate in it stopped the cool down cycle and stopped the air flow through the hose.
One last silly question:

How soon does the Resmed Airsense 10 take to write all the detailed data to the SD card?

Can one lose last night's detailed data by either....
  • entering the PowerSave mode too soon? or
  • Powering off too soon?
Post Reply Post Reply
#13
RE: Airsense 10 Autoset cooldown time
(07-18-2020, 02:53 AM)SevereApnea Wrote: How soon does the Resmed Airsense 10 take to write all the detailed data to the SD card?

Can one lose last night's detailed data by either....
  • entering the PowerSave mode too soon? or
  • Powering off too soon?

Hi SevereApnea,
On my A10, I routinely click the Power button to stop the session (I don't use Smart Start).  The screen immediately switches on and shows the Sleep report.  If I wait a few seconds, the Sleep time shown is usually updated, and increases by a small amount - as if the machine is flushing some data buffer.  I always wait until after this update to press and hold the Power button, to shut down the unit.  I've never lost any data using this procedure.

Also, there is a small LED indicator next to the SD card slot.  If you hold the rubber cover open, you can see this light flash when there is activity (seems to be either reading or writing) on the SD card.  It flashes once when inserting or removing the SD card, even when the machine is powered off. It flashes quite a bit when you power up the machine after the card has been removed and reinserted, as if it needs to check the card.  There is also a message on the screen during this activity.  The flashing and message only last a few seconds.
A.Becker
PAPing in NE Ohio, with a pack of Cairn terriers
Post Reply Post Reply
#14
RE: Airsense 10 Autoset cooldown time
By reading some of these posts, it sounds as if I'm not really turning my machine off entirely, by a quick push on it's power button. 

When I get up during the night to make a bathroom call, I reach over and tap the power button, to turn off the air supply, before I disconnect the swivel from my face mask. 

When I get up for the day, I do the same. I reach over and tap the power button. I've been doing this since having started SA Therapy in Sept. of 2018. 

The green light on the power button is always on. I'm assuming that indicates it's in a "stand-by" mode. Is that okay? Or.....should I be shutting it down once I get up for the day?
Post Reply Post Reply






Donate to Apnea Board  
#15
RE: Airsense 10 Autoset cooldown time
That's what I do when I am ready to disconnect from the machine -- tap the button, disconnect the hose at the swivel. I do that so there's no noise as I disconnect the hose. I use Smartstart for starting the machine though.
The current version of OSCAR is 1.2.0.  We recommend upgrading from any earlier version.

Useful links
Download OSCAR
Best way to organize charts
How to attach charts to your post

Membership in the Advisory Members group does not imply medical expertise or qualification for advising Sleep Apnea patients concerning their treatment.
Post Reply Post Reply
#16
RE: Airsense 10 Autoset cooldown time
Yes, I too, leave my machine set on the "Smart Start" mode.
Post Reply Post Reply
#17
RE: Airsense 10 Autoset cooldown time
I rarely shut the machine down entirely, just one push of the button to leave it in standby until next use. can't imagine it uses enough power to worry about the power bill; can't be any worse than all the appliance LED's lighting up the house all night. for no reason other than habit begun the first day of cpap, I always use the button when removing the mask and always use smartstart to begin flow.
Post Reply Post Reply






Donate to Apnea Board  
#18
RE: Airsense 10 Autoset cooldown time
Wow! I didn't know about cool down time, I learnt something new today, cool.
I press the top button then wait until the screen saves the data then I remove the tank to clean and dry.
Post Reply Post Reply


Possibly Related Threads...
Thread Author Replies Views Last Post
  number of time i stop breathing kerm007 6 142 10-17-2020, 11:39 PM
Last Post: Jeff8356
  [CPAP] [mb635] - AirSense 10 Autoset Sleep Analysis mb635 28 756 10-17-2020, 05:04 PM
Last Post: SarcasticDave94
Question First time poster, long time CPAP user with an OSCAR report. Afasterme 8 200 10-13-2020, 09:29 PM
Last Post: Afasterme
  [CPAP] ResMed AirSense 10 AutoSet: Mask On/Off Results Incorrect DKuntez62 4 172 10-07-2020, 10:24 AM
Last Post: DKuntez62
Question O2 levels low overnight Airsense 10 autoset kderevan 2 150 10-05-2020, 03:25 PM
Last Post: kderevan
  Large Leaks with New Resmed Airsense 10 Autoset for Her--have questions SideSleeper 4 203 10-03-2020, 11:09 PM
Last Post: staceyburke
  Resmed CPAP won't let me fix the time & date. Says can't go into the past. Darkmatter 25 2,103 09-24-2020, 02:10 PM
Last Post: OldYamaha


New Posts   Today's Posts






About Apnea Board

Apnea Board is an educational web site designed to empower Sleep Apnea patients.