Hello Guest, Welcome to Apnea Board !
As a guest, you are limited to certain areas of the board and there are some features you can't use.
To post a message, you must create a free account using a valid email address.

or Create an Account

[Equipment] Airsense 10 Autoset with ClimateLine heated hose - water in hose
Airsense 10 Autoset with ClimateLine heated hose - water in hose
I have an Airsense 10 Autoset unit with the ClimateLine heated hose. It's been under a month since I've started the treatment so I'm still a rookie yet, and it's been a challenge in a few areas. The machine seems to be working well, I have had my share of issues with the F10 mask I've been using, but I ordered an F20 mask with the Infinity cushion and an optional memory foam cushion, so I'll be testing those this weekend. Hopefully one of those will solve the leaks I have been getting with the F10 at higher pressures. I still get awakened by the F10 mask leaking and vibrating or blowing cold air at my eyes. If I can get that solved I'll really start to sleep better Smile

Pressure was initially setup to 6-20 and the ramp was set to on (starting at 4). I couldn't stand the suffocating air feeling when I would first put the mask on so I disabled the ramp and later when I went over the pressure graphs with the technician we decided to raise my starting pressure to 9 as I usually run at 10 with peaks of 15 to 17. That definitely made wearing the mask easier and I didn't have to worry if I needed to get up during the night that the machine would reset and start out at a too low pressure again.