Hello Guest, Welcome to Apnea Board !
As a guest, you are limited to certain areas of the board and there are some features you can't use.
To post a message, you must create a free account using a valid email address.

or Create an Account


New Posts   Today's Posts

[Equipment] Airsense 10 with no cell reception
#1
A new cpap user with 2 1/2 months now with an Airsense 10. I know it uses cell technology to phone in each nights results. Since I will go to a very remote Maine woods camp (12v battery power) for 3 days with absolutely no cell reception, will the Airsense try to send 3 days worth of data or just one when it finally gets a signal when I return home? I do know that the data will be on the SD card. Thanks
Post Reply Post Reply
#2
(05-15-2016, 08:13 PM)Willky Wrote: A new cpap user with 2 1/2 months now with an Airsense 10. I know it uses cell technology to phone in each nights results. Since I will go to a very remote Maine woods camp (12v battery power) for 3 days with absolutely no cell reception, will the Airsense try to send 3 days worth of data or just one when it finally gets a signal when I return home? I do know that the data will be on the SD card. Thanks
I think, only when signal become available, but not sure
The A10 have a flight mode to be used on airplanes to prevent data transmitting
Data available on the SD card and on the machine screen sleep report providing "Essential" set to "Plus" in the clinical menu

Welcome

Edit: AirSense 10 Series Identification:
[Image: ResMed-AirSense-10.png]
[should say "AutoSet, AutoSet for Her, Elite or CPAP"]



Post Reply Post Reply
#3
Hi Willky,

Welcome to the Board.
Try installing the Sleepyhead software. Take a look at your data and see how you are really doing.

Rich
Apnea Board Member RobySue has posted a Beginners Guide to Sleepyhead Software here:  http://www.apneaboard.com/wiki/index.php...SleepyHead

Download Sleepyhead
Organize your Sleepyhead Charts
Post from Imgur


Post Reply Post Reply


#4
I was on an 11 day cruise in January, and off line the entire trip. When I got home and returned my Airsense to normal settings, all 11 days of data was sent to ResMed.
Post Reply Post Reply
#5
Hi Willky,
WELCOME! to the forum.!
Much success to you with your CPAP therapy, hang in there for more responses to your post and have a nice trip.
trish6hundred
Post Reply Post Reply


Possibly Related Threads...
Thread Author Replies Views Last Post
  AirSense 10 auto for Her versus airsense S10 auto car54 1 291 09-28-2017, 06:05 PM
Last Post: Sleeprider
  [Equipment] ResMed AirSense 10 AutoSet APAP vs ResMed AirSense 10 AutoSet For Her SingerWang 11 1,331 04-04-2017, 12:07 AM
Last Post: JamesW
  Elevated Red Blood Cell Count and Apnea KatieClark 2 306 03-20-2017, 04:28 PM
Last Post: trish6hundred
  Air Sense 10 cell phone connection lost dzwiss 6 575 02-22-2017, 05:00 PM
Last Post: dzwiss
  Resmed Airsense 10 CPAP data versus Resmed Airsense 10 Autoset data David P. 4 1,868 10-29-2016, 08:42 PM
Last Post: trish6hundred
Question Low Oxygen, Low Red Blood cell count and Low T kwhenrykerr 0 489 07-21-2016, 04:11 AM
Last Post: kwhenrykerr
Question AirSense 10 CPAP vs AirSense Elite with Sleepyhead FrankNichols 6 2,385 03-22-2016, 04:07 PM
Last Post: FrankNichols

Forum Jump:

New Posts   Today's Posts




About Apnea Board

Apnea Board is an educational web site designed to empower Sleep Apnea patients.

For any more information, please use our contact form.