Hello Guest, Welcome to Apnea Board !
As a guest, you are limited to certain areas of the board and there are some features you can't use.
To post a message, you must create a free account using a valid email address.

or Create an Account

New Posts   Today's Posts

[Equipment] Auto CPAP took me on a wild ride but....
(12-03-2014, 07:43 PM)PaulaO2 Wrote: Unless your machine has some sort of "demo" mode or has AutoIQ, it doesn't settle on a pressure. That's not how autoPAP mode works.

The auto mode means it is automatically adjusting all the time, every night, all night. No two nights are the same anyway. The treatment range is set with a minimum and a maximum and the machine stays within that range. As you sleep, and as events happen, the machine adjusts.

If your machine is saying it has 8.5 for all 3 readings, then somehow it got turned back to regular CPAP mode.

In "Auto-trial" the machine act as auto in 30 days, then it go to cpap-mode.
Post Reply Post Reply

Donate to Apnea Board  

Possibly Related Threads...
Thread Author Replies Views Last Post
  Questions for anyone who has tried Transcend Mini Auto CPAP rdavis 4 1,035 2 hours ago
Last Post: myersjanet7
  AHI increased since starting Auto CPAP ccmac 7 300 03-12-2018, 04:48 PM
Last Post: Sleeprider
  [Equipment] Problems with Auto CPAP with OA occurring at start of exhale - DreamStation robstanback 18 698 03-05-2018, 08:00 PM
Last Post: Hydrangea
  [Equipment] ResMed AirSense 10 AutoSet vs. Respironics DreamStation Auto CPAP aenpa 33 6,878 02-28-2018, 07:39 PM
Last Post: dracus
  Can you set Aircurve VAuto Bipap to run as an Auto Cpap? bluemom51 11 309 02-24-2018, 11:23 AM
Last Post: Walla Walla
  changing the pressure on a Transcend Auto travel CPAP jeffpe 2 337 01-14-2018, 08:25 PM
Last Post: cant_sleep_in_nj
  Need Advice on Auto CPAP Settings fwg1947 7 543 12-24-2017, 12:21 PM
Last Post: Walla Walla

Forum Jump:

New Posts   Today's Posts

About Apnea Board

Apnea Board is an educational web site designed to empower Sleep Apnea patients.