Hello Guest, Welcome to Apnea Board !
As a guest, you are limited to certain areas of the board and there are some features you can't use.
To post a message, you must create a free account using a valid email address.

or Create an Account

[Equipment] BiPaap Not Working Properly
BiPaap Not Working Properly
Hi! I am new to the forum, but I have been using a BiPap machine for 8 years now.

Recently I went away and brought my machine with me, of course, but when I set it up in the hotel room my BiPap turned on on it's own and every time I turned it off it would turn back on right away. I unplugged the machine and plugged it back in and that fixed that issue However, ever since then it doesn't cycle from exhale to inhale.

I haven't had a good nights sleep in 2 weeks and would really like to know if anyone knows what I can do to fix it. I have gone into the settings and everything seems to be at the correct setting.
Post Reply Post Reply
RE: BiPaap Not Working Properly
You can take it to where you bought it and asked to have it looked at, but in reality, it is 8 years old.
Possibly it can be repaired, and you can keep it as a backup and acquire a newer machine.

Do you have insurance coverage? If not, Supplier #2 sells good used machines, also new zero hours open box units.
http://www.apneaboard.com/forums/Thread-...plier-List

I hope you can get this resolved soon. Good luck.

OpalRose
Apnea Board Administrator
www.apneaboard.com

Soft Cervical Collar
Optimizing therapy
OSCAR supported machines
Mask Primer

INFORMATION ON APNEA BOARD FORUMS OR ON APNEABOARD.COM SHOULD NOT BE CONSIDERED AS MEDICAL ADVICE.  ALWAYS SEEK THE ADVICE OF A PHYSICIAN BEFORE SEEKING TREATMENT FOR MEDICAL CONDITIONS, INCLUDING SLEEP APNEA.  INFORMATION POSTED ON THE APNEA BOARD WEB SITE AND FORUMS ARE PERSONAL OPINION ONLY AND NOT NECESSARILY A STATEMENT OF FACT.
Post Reply Post Reply