Hello Guest, Welcome to Apnea Board !
As a guest, you are limited to certain areas of the board and there are some features you can't use.
To post a message, you must create a free account using a valid email address.

or Create an Account

Humidifier not working?
Humidifier not working?
I'm waking up with dry mouth & sometimes bloody nose the past few days.

I've turned up the humidifier (was on autoset) and it is now far past where previously all water would have been used up & I'd be rained out. However, barely any water is getting used. What is going on? Any ideas? I've been using it for 6 months and never had any issues like this before.

TIA!
Post Reply Post Reply
RE: Humidifier not working?
Keep in mind that the amount of water used depends upon room temperature and the relative humidity of the room air.

With that in mind, it is possible that the unit is defective. Did you obtain it from a local dispenser of Durable Medical Equipment?
The unit should be under warranty; and, if defective, they should replace it.
Admin Note:
JustMongo passed away in August 2017
Click HERE to read his Memorial Thread

~ Rest in Peace ~
Post Reply Post Reply
As far as I know, the humidifier in this unit is extremely simple - it literally heats up the water via the metal heating element, which increases the vapor pressure of the water, and the water vapor is swept into the flowing stream of air. Thus, it seems the only thing that could go wrong would be failure of the heating element. That said, when you turn off the machine in the morning, immediately check if there is residual heat in the metal heating elements in the machine itself and on the bottom of the chamber. It should not be hot enough to burn you, but be careful anyway. If it is cool to the touch or just barely warm, then there is something wrong with it.
Post Reply Post Reply
Possum and rhomanji,