Hello Guest, Welcome to Apnea Board !
As a guest, you are limited to certain areas of the board and there are some features you can't use.
To post a message, you must create a free account using a valid email address.

or Create an Account

[Equipment] CPAP supplies
CPAP supplies
Hi Everyone,

I am new to cpap but I have a general question. Do we really need to replace cpap supplies like suppliers recommend as often as they do. In my opinion I don't think we do. I can understand the cushions or pillows or keeping backup supplies onhand but the other things seem overdone. Thats my take on this. what have others found and I would appreciate your thought. Thanks
Post Reply Post Reply
RE: CPAP supplies
I started CPAP Therapy in early Sept. of 2018. I'm still using the same heated hose and water reservoir that came with my machine. I started out using a ResMed AirFit F20 mask. Eventually I tried an F30. 

I quit my therapy a good 8 months or so ago. My machine is still set up and ready to use if I feel any need to start again. My DME keeps sending me supplies and I have a ton of it. I have about 12 hoses, and 3-4 reservoirs, as well as masks and headgear. I have enough air filters to last me almost forever. 

But yes, the supplies last a whole lot longer than what a DME supplier would have you to believe.
Post Reply Post Reply
Hi, bedtimebob  With Medicare, the DME asks you if the part needs replacing, i.e., is it torn, discolored, stretched, etc.  That implies that the schedule is the maximum frequency that is reimbursable rather a mandate.
Post Reply Post Reply