Mask Type: Nasal pillows
Mask Make & Model:
Humidifier: H5i
CPAP Pressure: 16/13 cm/h2o
CPAP Software: Not using software

Other Comments:

Sex: Male
Question CPAP vs BPAP
Folks; I have been on a BPAP machine for three years and the motor is going out. My current HMO will only cover 50o/o of the monthly rental (my cost $30). I refuse to get caught up in the rental game like I did when I was a newbie and got suckerd for $35 month for 10 months five years ago. I could have bought a machine. So I found a near new ResMed S9 and it is a CPAP (Will not change to Auto or BPAP). If I set it to my current pressure will it work for me or is there really that much difference between the machines. I just got the manual to configure it so I have not used it yet. I could make a few bucks selling this machine and keep looking for a BPAP if need be. Appreciate all your help. Thanks Jerry
Sleep-well
04-23-2012 04:34 PM
Find all posts by this user Post Reply Quote this message in a reply

Donate to Apnea Board
greatunclebill Offline

Members-b

Machine: Respironics System one Auto A-Flex
Mask Type: Full face mask
Mask Make & Model:
Humidifier: System one
CPAP Pressure: 8-12
CPAP Software: SleepyHead EncoreViewer

Other Comments: quattro fx full face

RE: CPAP vs BPAP