Hello Guest, Welcome to Apnea Board !
As a guest, you are limited to certain areas of the board and there are some features you can't use.
To post a message, you must create a free account using a valid email address.

or Create an Account

[Equipment] Camping with CPAP
Camping with CPAP
Hello I am a new member on this site. I am planning a camping trip with my Air Sense 10. I have been doing a lot of reading on line and there are a lot of great resources available for tips, however I have no working knowledge of batteries, amps / watts, inverters, generators.....

My RV is a 2010. I will be coming at a powered site. I am trying to confirm the following and cannot find strait forward answered on line:

1 - if my RV is plugged in, can i plug in my air sense 10 into an RV outlet and run the full machine? do I have to have the heated hose and humidifier turned off? do I need an inverter to protect the CPAP?

2 - Will my RV battery power my full CPAP (Humidifier & Hose)

3 - Is the Resmed Pilot plus 24 a good battery? will I get a full night use out of the battery? (I already understand tat the humidifier and heated hose have to be off)

Any help would be greatly appreciated!

Thank you
Post Reply Post Reply
RE: Camping with CPAP
When on "shore power" you have 110 AC power as normal and can run the CPAP just like at home. When on 12 volt battery power, you must purchase the 12-volt Resmed Airsense 10 converter, which allows you use DC power, and up-converts the power to 24 volts. In most cases, you should run without the humidifier or heated hose. You can buy an inexpensive heat/moisture exchanger. This will recirculate some of the exhaled moisture and heat to make CPAP more comfortable without a humidifier.
Sleeprider
Apnea Board Moderator
www.ApneaBoard.com

Organize your OSCAR Charts
Attaching Files
Mask Primer
How To Deal With Equipment Supplier