Hello Guest, Welcome to Apnea Board !
As a guest, you are limited to certain areas of the board and there are some features you can't use.
To post a message, you must create a free account using a valid email address.

or Create an Account

S9 Esacpe & H51 Humidifier Strange Happenings
S9 Esacpe & H51 Humidifier Strange Happenings
I have searched these forums but have not found what I was looking for. It may be that I am not good at doing searches but in any case this is what I'd like to post and ask.

I just got a new CPAP machine the ResMed S9 Escape with the H51 Humidifier. I have used a previous ResMed CPAP machine for 5 years and never ran into the problem I am about to describe. Since getting the new machine I have tried various settings for the Humidifier and now am set half way to the maximum at 3.0. (on the old machine I never went above 2.0) I never fill the humidifier with more water than is needed for one night's sleep so when I wake up in the morning the tank is usually totally empty or needs just a few drops drained from it. I still follow this same procedure with my new CPAP machine as far as using only a small amount of water but, and I have monitored this from day one of using this machine, the humidifier only appears to work ever other night. By that I mean every other day I have to drain out almost every drop of water I put into it the night before. After the next time I sleep the next day it will have used the entire amount of water and be bone dry.

My medical supplier has already replaced the H51 Humidifier but this problem still exists. When I called them after replacing the H51 they had me hold the rotation dial down for a few seconds, release it, then in about a minute or two check to see if the humidifier plate was warm and it was so they say it is working properly. If that is the case why then does it only supply me with humidity every other night?