Hello Guest, Welcome to Apnea Board !
As a guest, you are limited to certain areas of the board and there are some features you can't use.
To post a message, you must create a free account using a valid email address.

or Create an Account

[Equipment] DIY CPAP
Money 
DIY CPAP

.pdf   Easy to build and affordable CPAP device for adult.pdf (Size: 265.44 KB / Downloads: 950)

Hi Forum!
As you know many struggle to attain the diagnosis of OSA let alone afford and tolerate the therapy. I am thoroughly impressed by the community of users within this forum and the DIY spirit that should transcend more of medicine. I am a sleep physician and would be happy to collaborate with folks.
Please see this attached article on DIY CPAP.
Post Reply Post Reply
RE: DIY CPAP
Hi aviB. Welcome to Apnea Board.

The thinking behind this device is excellent. I could see all sorts of troubles getting it registered in a "western" country but for some developing nations it could be a lifesaver. Do you know if trials have been done to guarantee the safety and efficacy of the device?

Another thought that occurs to me is that in some of the poorer nations I've visited (eg Myanmar and Laos) I don't think sleep apnea is even on the radar as a health problem. Many of these places are still struggling for clean water and very basic medical services.
Post Reply Post Reply
Within the document is a link to a more detailed PDF including pictures, schematics and code.

http://www.ub.edu/biofisica/dwn/CPAP%20d...iption.pdf
Post Reply Post Reply
(03-01-2019, 12:02 PM)aviB Wrote: Hi Forum!
As you know many struggle to attain the diagnosis of OSA let alone afford and tolerate the therapy. I am thoroughly impressed by the community of users within this forum and the DIY spirit that should transcend more of medicine. I am a sleep physician and would be happy to collaborate with folks.
Please see this attached article on DIY CPAP.