Hello Guest, Welcome to Apnea Board !
As a guest, you are limited to certain areas of the board and there are some features you can't use.
To post a message, you must create a free account using a valid email address.

or Create an Account


New Posts   Today's Posts

[Equipment] DreamStation "Check Power" message
#1
DreamStation "Check Power" message
Last night, upon returning from a trip,  I unplugged my DreamStation from the power supply to connect another machine to download my other machine's data to the micro-SD card, as I forgot to take the SD card with me.

When I plugged the first machine back in, I got the "Check Power" box on power up. The power supply is good, as I checked it with the second machine. Luckily, I was able to swap out the machine for my "traveling" machine for now, but I plan to use that machine at another home, so I need to find out the problem with the first machine.

I see most threads focus on the "brick" when troubleshooting this error, but it is good. Can the machine be reset? I could not find any reset button. 

Any ideas or suggestions will be appreciated.

Thanks!
Post Reply Post Reply






Donate to Apnea Board  


Possibly Related Threads...
Thread Author Replies Views Last Post
  Devilbiss 12 volt power cable Cuppa 0 11 1 hour ago
Last Post: Cuppa
  Power Supply DS2, DS1 MikeE3 3 81 09-14-2021, 08:51 PM
Last Post: timpani
  Philips Respironics DreamStation check power Steve Foley 13 5,116 09-14-2021, 06:27 PM
Last Post: LindanHotAir
  [CPAP] Resmed error message Karlo 11 3,087 09-03-2021, 10:17 AM
Last Post: Crimson Nape
  Check Oscar Data Please.... Ryd4Life 3 166 07-22-2021, 10:42 PM
Last Post: SarcasticDave94
  Message from my DME provider Big Guy 3 230 07-16-2021, 03:28 PM
Last Post: factor
  Battery Power Question??? Tennessee Cattleman 2 238 07-16-2021, 07:57 AM
Last Post: Tennessee Cattleman


New Posts   Today's Posts






About Apnea Board

Apnea Board is an educational web site designed to empower Sleep Apnea patients.