Hello Guest, Welcome to Apnea Board !
As a guest, you are limited to certain areas of the board and there are some features you can't use.
To post a message, you must create a free account using a valid email address.

or Create an Account


New Posts   Today's Posts

[Equipment] DreamStation will not change setting
#1
DreamStation will not change setting
I am hoping someone can help me figure out whats is going on with my DreamStation.

I am trying to change my pressure/humidity/tube temp settings. I can make the changes thru the provider menu, but when I turn the machine off all the changes I made revert back to what they were before I changed them.
The changes only stick if I take the SD card out. But I have to keep the card in to track my therapy, correct?

If anyone knows what I am doing wrong, please help.
Thank you
Post Reply Post Reply



Donate to Apnea Board  
#2
RE: DreamStation will not change setting
Did your DME put settings on your SD card by chance? If so download Encore Pro 2 and you can remove the settings on the SD Card.
[url=https://To download ----> CLICK HERE ./]Download SleepyHead[/url]
Organize your Sleepyhead Charts
Posting Charts
Beginner's Guide to SleepyHead
Mask Primer
5
Advisory Members serve as an "Advisory Committee" to help shape Apnea Board's rules & policies.

Membership in the Advisory Members group does not imply medical expertise or qualification for advising Sleep Apnea patients concerning their treatment.



Post Reply Post Reply
#3
RE: DreamStation will not change setting
(05-25-2018, 07:57 PM)Walla Walla Wrote: Did your DME put settings on your SD card by chance? If so download Encore Pro 2 and you can remove the settings on the SD Card.

Thank you Walla Walla. My DME did set up my machine/sd card. 
I was able to make the changes I wanted with EncorePro 2. 
Do you know the setting I need to change to unlock the sd card? It would be so much easier to make changes thru the set up menu rather than using the pc/software route.

Thanks for your assistance.
Post Reply Post Reply
#4
RE: DreamStation will not change setting
In Encore Pro 2 Click the Erase prescription and than save. That should keep the SD card from changing any settings you put in. Of course the next time your DME get's your card they may change it again.
[url=https://To download ----> CLICK HERE ./]Download SleepyHead[/url]
Organize your Sleepyhead Charts
Posting Charts
Beginner's Guide to SleepyHead
Mask Primer
5
Advisory Members serve as an "Advisory Committee" to help shape Apnea Board's rules & policies.

Membership in the Advisory Members group does not imply medical expertise or qualification for advising Sleep Apnea patients concerning their treatment.



Post Reply Post Reply



Donate to Apnea Board  
#5
RE: DreamStation will not change setting
Have you tried using a new SD card?

Stan
Organize your Sleepyhead Charts
How To Attach Images And Files to your posts
Robysue's Beginner's Guide to Sleepyhead
Mask Primer


It is what it is. But, it will be what you make it.
Pat Summitt
Post Reply Post Reply


Possibly Related Threads...
Thread Author Replies Views Last Post
  [Symptoms] Can one small Pillow change AHI from 3 to 10 Macros 3 103 Yesterday, 02:20 PM
Last Post: sheepless
  How to optimize the setting of Auto BiPaP? (PR DreamStation 700) 0xDing 2 106 04-19-2019, 09:38 AM
Last Post: Sleeprider
  ResMed Airsense Auto 10 Humidifier Setting zzz1 6 311 03-07-2019, 04:06 PM
Last Post: jaswilliams
  [CPAP] Ramp auto setting changed pillow1 3 218 02-19-2019, 09:09 PM
Last Post: Dog Slobber
  Dreamstation and N30i - which mask setting? DanPrado 3 378 02-07-2019, 04:38 PM
Last Post: Ockrocket
  Humidity setting - Airsense 10 AutoSet - Manual vs. Auto Coffee Man 5 362 01-29-2019, 05:40 PM
Last Post: SarcasticDave94
  Should I change my pressure settings? zheshi 9 478 01-28-2019, 09:10 AM
Last Post: bonjour


New Posts   Today's Posts






About Apnea Board

Apnea Board is an educational web site designed to empower Sleep Apnea patients.