Hello Guest, Welcome to Apnea Board !
As a guest, you are limited to certain areas of the board and there are some features you can't use.
To post a message, you must create a free account using a valid email address.

or Create an Account

[Equipment] Effect of altitude
RE: affect of altitude
wow!  I feel like I was looking at my feet and just discovered I had a stomach.  So much information and I want to thank everyone for your insight.  I got nothing like this from all my professional medical advisors.   since my AHI was 9.0 I will start trying all the suggestion one at a time.
1. first off my pillow is curved and only 1.5 inch tall on the section I lay my head.
2.  I will turn the ramp up to 10.0.
3.  I will set the EPR to 1 currently at 3.

I will try this for a week and send new data with the above modified attachments.
Post Reply Post Reply
I'm new to the Bipap two months now. I  go camping almost every weekend.  I have noticed the same thing.  I live a 1300 ft and have a AHI of 9-18 at home.  I noticed when ever I go to higher elivations like this last month 4500 ad 6500 ft my AHI went over 30.  So last weekend I wanted to test it and went to sea level and My AHI went to 2.1 the first night and 5.7 the next.  As soon as I went home it went back to 12.

1st attachment is 1300 ft
2nd is sea level
3rd is 4500 ft

This sucks because I love the mountains.
Post Reply Post Reply
RE: Effect of altitude
I notice higher AHI when I sleep at 4000', and lower AHI when I sleep at sea level.

It's good to know how to tweak the settings for what we need in each place.
Post Reply Post Reply