Hello Guest, Welcome to Apnea Board !
As a guest, you are limited to certain areas of the board and there are some features you can't use.
To post a message, you must create a free account using a valid email address.

or Create an Account

[Equipment] EncorePro vs. EncoreBasic vs. Sleepyhead
EncorePro vs. EncoreBasic vs. Sleepyhead
Hello everyone! Although I have been peeking in on this forum since I was diagnosed with both obstructive and central apnea at the end of the last year and have learned an incredible amount from all of you (which I am very appreciative of), this is my first post.

I have been using a PR BiPap S/T C Series Dom 30 Model 1060p since December 31st last year. I crunch numbers and data for a living as a financial analyst, and what is driving me crazy is that I can't access the data on my SD card (I thrive on data! I need to see the data that's on the card!). I know it's there, as first my medical supply company and second my doctor have been able to download all sorts of data from the card.

-I primarily use a Mac, and I first downloaded the Mac version of Sleepyhead. I received a "Couldn't find any new Machine Data at the locations given" error message. After searching this forum and other apnea forums, I was able to see that others have been having the exact same problem with this machine specifically and PR's Series 60 machines in general with Sleepyhead.

-So, I installed Win 7 64-bit on a separate partition on my Mac. I installed EncoreBasic 2.2.2.0 using the links and instructions here. Although I successfully "assigned the card" to myself - on the "Download Card" tab, it states that "The media belongs to the current patient" - I get this message when I click on "Download": "Media read successfully - The card data is not valid and was not saved. Contact Product Support for assistance". I see from searching these forums that I'm not alone with this problem.